Updating The System

Hello dear reader(s)!

I apologize for the late hour of this post, but for like the fucking five hundredth day in a row, Windows decided to install updates again that took a few fucking hours to get done.  I have news for Microsoft, I am not working for the DNC, and therefore it is unlikely my little Surface is going to be a target of Russian hackers in collusion with the white house.

While I was waiting for said updates, I fell asleep.  I am fucking exhausted.  My own system could use an update.  Too many ups and downs lately are having their effect.  It isn’t fair to whine about it to anyone near me as what they are going through is far worse, but I do still feel, and I feel for them as well.

Oh well, life goes on, things will get better at some point, and no matter what, I will be okay.  I just wish that I had a little break in order to apply my own system updates.  A time where I can shut down and not have to deal with anything else while I make myself ready for the work ahead.

I would love to go hiking, as that is always a good reset, but it is too damn hot here (or too much on fire) and I am too damn broke to go anywhere that isn’t.  Maybe a nice walk tonight when the sun goes down will apply the patch I need to keep my system running until the full updates can be downloaded.

Anyway, I hope all of you are having a good weekend, and your operating systems are in good shape.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

13 thoughts on “Updating The System”

  1. Well Josh I can’t say I understand. I have a google platform on my computer so I don’t go through all the updates that windows forces on people. I do totally get the need for an update to the personal system. I love walking at night. The darkness and quiet are very comforting and the moonlight is more energizing to me than the sun.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had to chuckle at the first line. It feels like that, doesn’t it? My nephew the puter guy, IT support, whatever, says Windows only updates on Tuesdays and I’m like, “No, that’s a lie.” And yes, I’m sure.
    Walking is good. But, ugh it’s hot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know when it happened, but it has dawned on me that I prefer to Winter to Summer. It used to be Fall, Spring, Summer, Winter, but now it is Fall, Spring, Winter, Summer.
      And no, that was like 3 days in a row. Maybe only non-security based updates on Tuesdays.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I told him so, too. Not just Tuesdays.
        Do you GOT? Winter is coming. That’s what I love about being “home” — Winter is always coming 🙂

        Like

Comments appreciated

