Using The Full Moon

Hello dear reader(s)!

Tonight, in my area of the world, it is the full moon.  In my path, the night of the full moon is a great time to let go of that which no longer serves you, and so that is what I will be doing.  I intend to let go of my fears and insecurities that have been holding me back.  There may be more I have to accept letting go of, but that is still unknown to me.

I can only do what is known to me.  I can only prepare for what is.  I have ideas of the future, but I do realize at this point it still is not written.  I will do some spells to cast off my anxiety and inability to accept what is in the present moment.

I will also be doing some spells to help with my self-confidence.  My ego has taken multiple hits and I am getting worn down.  I have to remember that I am good, and I have the power within me to be happy.  Nobody else is responsible for that and nobody else can take it from me if I have it within.  I actually started with that last night, and am making some strides in that direction.

I am reminding myself that I have faced tougher challenges and survived.  Yes, I want to thrive again, but maybe I am pushing too hard.  I am reminding myself that no matter what, I’m going to be okay.

The fact that once again all of this is going on near the full moon just confirms to me that my path is where I belong.  When I step away from it for too long, I spiral out of control.  It is time to regain control of my life and my happiness.  It is time to do the things I know will make me happy and make my life better no matter how unmotivated I may feel.

Later tonight the moon will officially be waning.  After I banish all my fears and insecurities, I will use the time of the darkening nights to seek out ways I can build things for the better once the moon starts waxing again.

If you’re an empath, the full moon likely gets to you.  You may find yourself stressed out and anxious as it approaches.  It doesn’t have to be a stressful time.  You may be wondering what all you should let go of, and what you should keep.  I know that at the full moon in previous times, I have let go of things I may not have wanted to because of the stresses and feelings I had, that may have been unrelated or only partially related to whatever it was I let go of.

It is important to keep in mind that moon cycles come again.  Additionally, there is an entire half-cycle of the moon when it is waning and it may be a better time to release things when you are more focused and calm about what does and does not serve you.  I would advise all of you to only let go of that which you are absolutely certain no longer serves you in the long term.  Use the time of the waning moon for divination and seeing into the things you are not yet certain of.  Do not let the turmoil of the full moon trick you into rushing something that may need more time and clarity to really be certain of whether or not it is a thing you believe should or should not have a place in your life.

So tonight, go with the easy things.  The negative energy.  Fears.  Anxiety.   That which you are absolutely certain does you no good.  There is plenty of time when the tides within you are more stable to be able determine the things you are not quite certain of.  Then, relax.  Take a bath, if you can.  Use Epsom Salts.  Do some calming spells.  Have a good time.  Go outside and draw down the moon for more energy through the waning light.

If you are wanting to banish your fears and anxiety, here is a good base spell.  It’s easy and hardly requires any tools.  As with anything, your path will be different from mine, so tweak it however you feel you should.

  • After casting your circle, light a candle.  I like rose for this, but white works well too.
  • Watch the candle burn and say, “Goddess and God, take my fears, my anxiety and my tears, Burn them down in front of me, As I will, so mote it be.”  Repeat that nine times  (three times three) and visualize your anxiety melting away with the candle.  Let the candle burn out.
  • Thank the Goddess and God for helping empower you and attending your spell and then close your circle.

Take the power and wisdom you receive and try to think about the new beginnings you want to create after the New Moon.

Blessed Be, my friends.

 

 

 

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

7 thoughts on “Using The Full Moon”

Comments appreciated

