Adventuring

Hello dear reader(s)!

I am super tired today.  I barely feel like leaving the house.  It took me a lot of work to even break out the computer to post.  I wasn’t up too massively late.  I didn’t party very hard last night.  I am just very sleepy.  Maybe because it has been kind of cloudy.  Maybe because I am still recovering from the sinus gunk.  Who knows?

But oddly enough, I really want to go do something.  Something a little crazy.  I want to go on an adventure.  I want to see something I have never seen, and do something I have never done.

I’m very torn between knowing I need to take it easy, and wanting to go do something crazy.

I’m not even sure what or how crazy, I just know I want to do something new.  I want to experience more out of this life than I have.  I want to have more stories that are about what I have done, rather than what has happened to me.

So now I just have to figure out what kind of adventures to do.  What I am capable of, what I need to do in order to have them, who I should invite to adventure with me, etc.

What I have figured out, is that no matter what challenges you face, life is meant to be lived.  Life doesn’t happen in front of a computer.  Life is an adventure that must be had.

So now I must start with my first adventure today, getting in the shower. finally.

Happy Sunday, dear reader(s), make it an adventure.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

13 thoughts on “Adventuring”

  1. I understand wanting an adventure. Life is and should be an adventure. We are here to learn, to see, do and experience. I don’t get how people are happy to live in there little bubble and never take a chance, but no judgment. If that is what makes them happy then good on them. Why waste time waiting for someday? Life should be a road trip experienced one day, one amazing moment at a time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Perhaps days like this (“that,” technically, since it’s past-tense lol) are for YouTube adventures. If nothing else, it might give you some neat ideas on what to do when you feel better!

    I know we can’t push ourselves when we’re not feeling 100%. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

