Rediscovering Me

Hello dear reader(s)!

Something I have decided to do since my last relationship ended is to attempt to do more of the things that make me happy on my own.  Things like songwriting, painting. sketching (poorly), reading, and writing.

It’s been great.

I’ve also been keeping pretty socially.  I’ve gone out and visited some old friends and made some new ones.  I am going to an Ostara celebration Monday that I am really looking forward to.

I haven’t felt this much like me since I first started getting sick. Granted, I am still sick way too much, and have a lot less energy and a lot more problems than I did back then, but I am still very much me, and I am finally beginning to realize that.  I like me.

I went to a really great new coffee shop this morning.  It probably wasn’t the best move, given I haven’t had coffee in a while and my stomach is messed up from a recent round of antibiotics, but I am glad I found a quality coffee shop that is not too far from me.  Of course, I usually make my own coffee, but when I don’t or want to meet up with someone, now I know of a really cool place to go.

I feel back in my element.  I have plans to start drumming again, and am feeling more motivated and creative than I have in some time.  I enjoy my alone time a lot more, not feeling lonely during any of it.

I can’t wait to see what kind of things this rediscovery of myself brings.  Even if there is nothing more than this feeling, I know it is a good thing.

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

19 thoughts on “Rediscovering Me”

    1. Yes, I didn’t lose myself in my last relationships, but before I even got into them. I would never let a relationship take me from me. Other things had, however. Now, with not even a relationship to take up my time, I’m finding a lot of what I lost before.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

