Posting Update

Hello dear reader(s)!

Right now, I’m sick to death of talking about Trump and his Republikanz.  I might still post about it when something major happens that really needs to be posted about, (by me), but fuck man, I don’t want to dwell too much on the takeover of our country by fascists until it is absolutely necessary.

The fact is, I am happy.   Really happy.  Happier than I’ve been in a long time.   Am I scared all that will be taken away?  Yeah.  Can I change that right now?   No.   Therefore, I am making the conscious decision to enjoy what I have while I can.

When they take away my Medicare or my disability, I’ll worry then. Right now, I have to live and hope they don’t.  I have to hope they don’t round us all up. I still have to enjoy life or else why live it?

So unless something is going down that isn’t already clear, I think I’ll just add a blurb about resisting Trump below each post, but will resume my regular, varied, crappy posts you have all come to know and despise.

Until next time dear reader(s),

Peace out.

 

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

13 thoughts on “Posting Update”

  1. Great minds!

    1. I HAD to post something to do that wasn’t directly related to politics. It was still motivation for steeling ourselves in this ridiculous (read: surreal, nucking futs) times, and;
    2. My next post is about how happy and fortunate I am to be in the position I was born in.

    Taking a step back for perspective is always a good idea. Glad you’re acknowledging your happiness.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When given the choice to be happy or to be worried, angry or whatever else may come. I say be happy. to fret about what is past keeps us from moving forward and worrying about what hasn’t come yet is foolish. Thoughts become reality, energy follows focus. So, happy is good!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

