Where I Begin

Grab my head
Hold me down
Take my breath
Make me drown

Tie me up
Turn me red
Make me yours
In this bed

Take this life from me
Make me born again
I want you to blur me
I want to forget where I begin

Grab my face
Bite my skin
Make me beg
To get in

Bind my wrist
Take my heart
Tear my soul
All apart

Take this life from me
Make me born again
I want you to blur me
I want to forget where I begin

I want to live in you
I want to leave this world behind
I want to let you know
The darkest corners of my mind

Lay down now
It’s my turn
You don’t know
You will learn

Take this life from you
Make you born again
I want to blur you
Make you forget where you begin

Take this life from me
Make me born again
I want you to blur me
I want to forget where I begin

©Joshua Wrenn, 2017

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

12 thoughts on “Where I Begin”

Comments appreciated

