Sunday Funday

Hello dear reader(s)!

Greetings from the land of Holy Shit It’s Cold!

Yesterday, we got some freezing rain in the morning, before it switched over to snow later.  I had about an 1/8th of ice on my windshield, which I was not able to get off before I had to walk back in the door because I was worried about frostbite.  It got to negative 5 this morning.  Despite dripping the cold water last night, the pipes have frozen.  So far, they have not thawed, despite the presence of a space heater aimed at the pipe under the sink.  My internet was out this morning for a while, but it has been restored.

Despite all of this inconvenience, I am in a pretty good mood.  Things are not perfect, but here I am, in the frozen fucking tundra (or so it feels), and I am alive.  I have a roof over my head, and with all of its problems, it is still a roof.  I have some amazing friends, and I have something to look forward to.  I am no longer feeling sick (except the headaches), and that is something of a Christmas miracle.

It’s still super freaking cold out there.  Crazy cold.  But the sun is out, and shining brightly through the windows, so where I am sitting is actually fairly warm.

I am also kind of happy that the holidays are almost over.  I love them, don’t get me wrong, but the knowledge that I would be rather elsewhere and with someone special was weighing on me a bit last week.  The acceptance of the fact there is nothing I can do about that has helped.  The fact that I was sick and am still recovering, so a low-key holiday actually sounds rather pleasant, has helped too.

Anyway, sorry for the short and boring post, but I don’t have a whole lot to say.  Keep warm out there.  Oh, and fuck you, Florida!!!  😀

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

16 thoughts on “Sunday Funday”

Comments appreciated

