Wrong Side Of The Bed

Hello dear reader(s)!

Ever have one of those days where you feel like nothing can go right?

Well, today isn’t one of those days for me, but it’s certainly close.  In fact, I try not to have those days at all, because whether I am able to pay attention to them or not, I know many things have to go right every day.  If they didn’t, I wouldn’t be here to notice the bad things.

But today, I woke up after sleeping pretty lousy last night.  I let some worry get to me and it kept me from getting good rest.

Then this morning, I was concerned for a friend who is feeling under the weather.  I have a hard time shutting off my empathy when those I care for are feeling bad because of illness.

I myself wasn’t feeling too great, but nothing I couldn’t handle.  At first.  I even went to the grocery store and didn’t even lose it inside.

On the way home, I texted with my friend (no, I wasn’t driving, unlike another friend who shall not be named), and started to feel a little worse.  Then my headache started.

By the time my roommates and I arrived home, my head was splitting and I was dizzy and nauseated.

I was hoping it was motion sickness from texting in the car, but it’s still here.  I was then hoping maybe it was just too long since I ate, so I scarfed some food and that hasn’t helped either.

Simply put, I feel like garbage, if garbage has feelings.

Time to look on the bright side.

My friend doesn’t appear to have anything too serious.   I still have a neurologist appointment for the 23rd.   I’m breathing.  I don’t have to go anywhere else today.  I’ve felt much worse.  Oh, and The Seattle Sounders are MLS Champions!!!

I might go lay down now.  Hopefully it’ll be on the right side of the bed.  Which for me, is diagonally across the center until such a time as I have to share it.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

30 thoughts on “Wrong Side Of The Bed”

  1. Dreadful.
    Diagonal, eh? Sassy’s like that, a total starfish. I myself am an edge of the bed sorta person. I hope you feel better soon, and that your friend gets to feelin better, too. I hope the sleep helps.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My friend is on the mend. Hopefully I will be soon, but I did not sleep last night because of all this, so I have to fix that in order to heal. I’m worse today, add sore throat to the mix.
      And yeah, diagonal. If I’m sleeping alone, I will stretch out as much as I can.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh man, I musta breathed through my mouth Thursday night (thank you, post-nasal drip!) because Friday, my throat woke me up with its soreness. Tsk. Take care, Josh, get some rest.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, Josh!

    Feel better ❤
    I would like to invite you to submit a short piece to my own. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I'll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you feel better today. & I hope your friend does too. *Internet hugs*

    Also, your awesomeness quotient increased 1000-fold for your stance on texting & driving. It’s one of my highest ranking pet peeves when people text & drive. It’s terrifying.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Give or take a 0 or two.

        Not texting while driving = big on my list. That, & not tail-gating. If you leave a car length of space for every 10 miles per hour you’re traveling, I might just propose. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

