Ugh

Hello dear reader(s)!

Since even before the election disaster, I have been having a really hard time with this here blog-type-thing.  My thoughts are many, but they are largely disorganized and/or inappropriate.  Inappropriate thoughts are nothing new for me, but disorganized inappropriateness is a whole new beast.

Once again, I find myself with reverse writers block.  Too many thoughts spinning around, and me left questioning if they really need to be said.  Too many things going on in my mind.  If I try to write about something else, it is coming out terrible (example:   Now) because the other thoughts are forefront in my mind.  Possibly even five front.

Lately, I have been attempting to live a lot more in the present.  I have been attempting to not worry quite so much about the future.  In doing so, I have been making decisions on a much more short-term basis.  Right now, I am failing drastically at that endeavor.  One reason I can’t stop worrying over the future, is the looming Trump Presidency, and all that it says about the people who live around me.  Another is that I have found out that short-term decisions you think will only affect things in the short-term might actually have more of a long-term impact than they seemed at the time.  Probably like the Trump supporters not realizing that Trump’s Supreme Court picks will impact things long after the four year term he will get before his ass is kicked to the curb.

I tried to write a post today about how I will gladly disrespect a President Trump since he won the election using nothing but disrespect and hate as a tactic.  If that means disrespecting the office, so be it.  It ended up coming out so hostile, I would have likely encountered a visit from the Secret Service.  I have zero tolerance for the intolerant and a lot more desire to fight than a healthy person probably should.  I need to breathe, and see how things shake out.  Militia life isn’t really for me.  I want to live in peace, and see the groups that Trump has targeted be able to as well.  I’ll fight for my rights and the rights of others’ should it come down to it, but that would be a last resort and nothing has even really happened yet.  I sure as hell don’t want to.  But I am so angry right now, that every thought is not a thought I want to be sharing.  I don’t think I would flourish in a prison environment.

The other things I want to write about could have far reaching implications in my life and should be kept to myself at this time.

Basically, I am one big ball of emotion and future anxiety right now, and it sucks ass.

I guess this post is just to let you know that I am still around.  I will attempt to organize and self-censor my thoughts so as to return to this here blog-type-thing with the same zany antics and fun-filled hijinks you have come to know, respect, and love.

In the meantime, I leave you with this thought:

“A bird in the hand is not worth two in the bush if the bird in your hand is a pigeon while the two in the bush are African Grey parrots and you own that bush and it is inside their enclosure.” – Joshua Wrenn

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

20 thoughts on “Ugh”

  1. Hoping you are able to find coping mechanisms that work for you. It sucks right now staring into a huge unknown about what will happen in the weeks and months to come but you writing from prison isn’t a good picture.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know the feeling.. anxiety about the future, I don’t think any of us can help it right now. Trump is a scary man; the fact that he is now, effectively, one of the most powerful people in the world? Terrifying. Who knows what will happen. Fingers crossed right? Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel you Josh, it is really hard to write about Trump now that we are stuck with him and people need positivity. I don’t know what the answer is but I think just be yourself , your readers have always appreciated that :))

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

