Expert Advice

Hello dear reader(s)!

I am very excited to announce a new feature here on MyFridayBlog™ that is sure to revolutionize your reading experience in a way that is, quite frankly, revolutionary.  Before I announce this new feature, I would like to explain what drove our amazing founder and creator (me), to come up with such a revolutionary idea.

It all started back in 2014 with a man, a computer, and a really revolutionary idea.  That man, is me.  You see, I was bored, and was reading an interview article from some online rock music magazine.  I thought it would be funny to interview an expert for this here blog-type-thing.  Soon, my thoughts turned to dreams, and dreams into action, as I scoured the globe for an expert I would interview.  My search was for naught, however, as it seemed that nobody had the required expertise to grace such an amazing and culturally significant blog-type-thing as MyFridayBlog™.  I almost gave up on this life-changing concept.  I decided I needed to take a break from my search and relax.  As I was in the middle of my favorite relaxation technique (masturbating in front of a mirror), I realized that the expert I had been looking for was closer than I think.  Indeed, I had him in the palm of my hand.  That expert, would be me!

And so, I invited Joshua Wrenn, GED to dole out expert advice on a wide variety of subjects I thought might be important to my dear reader(s).  And anytime I brought him in, it was a hit.  Everything seemed great, or so it would seem.

Fame began to create its own problems.  From the beginning, I was inundated with requests for more of him.  From the advice letters, to the fan mail, to the naked photos and marriage proposals, it was beginning to be difficult to focus on the day-to-day tasks of running this amazing and vital service I currently provide to humanity.  I was overloaded, and my staff (me) was threatening mutiny.

I briefly considered creating another blog, exclusive for Joshua Wrenn, GED and his expert advice; but he is an egomaniac and I would not want to give him that much power.  I could not live with myself and the terrible things that would occur as a result.  I don’t want that on my conscience.  So how was I to placate the huddled masses yearning for more Joshua Wrenn, GED while keeping his ego in check and maintaining the quality content you dear reader(s) have come to know, expect, and indeed rely upon

Simple.  I have decided to occasionally feature Joshua Wrenn, GED answering your questions and requests for advice when I feel like doing it.

If you would like advice, or have anything else you would like to say to Joshua Wrenn, GED, you can email at MyFridayBlog@gmail.com .

Let’s start this feature by answering some of the questions that came in unsolicited when I was not accepting requests but the bastards did it anyway.


Dear Joshua,
I love this guy who lives far away. I think he loves me too, but I am not sure I want to show him because I don’t know how we will be able to get together. Please help.
-Tiffany Amber Thiesen

Well, Kelly Kapowski, I think you’re an idiot.  Let him try to figure something out.  If you want to be with him, and him you, have some faith that he can do it.   Besides, you and Zack are meant to be together.


Dear Joshua,
I really want to get my wife into a threesome. How do I go about this?
-Spicer

Well, Spicer,  Since I have already been with your wife and another woman, I guess you are a little late in asking, huh?  Sorry, I didn’t know until after.


Dear Joshua,
How are you?
My parents don’t support my dream of being a musician. They want me to focus on school and getting a safe job. I hate school, and don’t do well in it. I don’t know what to do.
-Music lover

Not everyone is cut out for the nine to five.  (What a way to make a living.)  If you focused on music with the same amount of hours you put into school, you would certainly be good enough to make a living doing it, even if you weren’t some rock star.  There are many careers for good musicians, even the ones who never get famous.  Don’t make the mistake I did, of treating a passion like a hobby when you had the chance to make do what you love, simply because of what everyone else tells you.  Explain to your parents, that if you try to continue in the direction you are going, you’ll just drop out when you’re old enough anyway, and, having never given full focus to either music or academics, you’ll end up with a GED after your name dispensing advice to people on a little blog-type-thing.  Now practice.


If you would like advice, please don’t be shy.  No nudes please, I am already overwhelmed.

MyFridayBlog@gmail.com

 

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

8 thoughts on “Expert Advice”

  1. Wow, I was gonna send you a nude, too. Of my cat, sprawled out in the sunspot…His handsome ocelot belly all floofy and stuff…so pure.
    I usually go to older people for advice, but I’ll keep you in mind 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

