Insomnia

Hello dear reader(s)!

I apologize if there are a ton of typos today, but last night, I did not get much sleep.  I have serious insomnia right now and I don’t know why.  I am not particularly stressed, or in a bad mood.  There are a couple of things going on, but nothing I should be losing sleep over.  The neighborhood is quiet, so, what is it?

Demons.

Think about it.  It has to be demons.  I figure this is them trying to speed up the process of claiming my soul.  I made the deal for vast quantities of wealth, and I figure that they are aware of the $3.00 I have in my wallet.  But, what they don’t know, is that I have the Colt, and I am not afraid to use it.

My head is splitting, I figure it is not from the insomnia, but from their attempts at possession.  I would perform an exorcism, but I can not find my exorcise bike.  I really do not appreciate the possessiveness of these demons.  I am my own person.

It has gotten so bad, that I am considering doing drugs tonight in order to sleep.  I hate to turn to drugs for something that should come naturally, but those damn demons are driving me to it.  If I do, I am not going to screw around, either.  Straight to the hard stuff.  I have a great dealer who goes by E. Quate.  He hooks me up with the diphenhydramine.  It makes me feel like ass the next day, but it usually does the trick.

Because I am considering the downers, that means I have to counteract it tomorrow with the uppers.  I am thinking something from Colombia, or perhaps Sumatra.  I only get the good stuff.  I need more white mocha flavoring.

I am thinking about performing a sex-based ritual in order to help me sleep shortly after it is over.  I am accepting applications to be my priestess for the ritual.  Don’t worry the only sacrifice at this ritual would be any notion of modesty.  Special consideration given to those who do not mind cats possibly jumping up onto the altar-bed.

I have some things I need to do today, and zero energy to do them.  I am also worried about possibly getting sick.  It tends to happen easiest after lack of sleep. I shall be extra careful and will bring my special anti-demon hand sanitizer.

I hope your lives are all going well.  I hope you are getting plenty of sleep and keeping the demons at bay, or possibly at cove.  I have been asked to continue a story I started, and will get to it when I have had more sleep, and after I balance some other considerations regarding it.

Until next time, my dear reader(s), I will see you at the crossroads.

 

 

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

32 thoughts on “Insomnia”

  1. My “exorcise bike”. Love it!

    I can commiserate with you, Josh, because I have been the victim of insomnia for YEARS now. Of course, there are some things that I do that the experts tell you specifically NOT to do, for example, read or watch TV in bed; go to bed the same time every day, including the weekends and holidays (say what?!); consume caffeinated foods late in the day as well as take naps. Hell, if I didn’t take naps when necessary, I really wouldn’t get much sleep.

    Anyway, I hope you feel better. It’s the weekend. Go lay down and take a nap.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. One more suggestion, if I may: Find a wizard nearby and ask them to do the Patronus Charm to get the Dementors away from you. (Reference: Harry Potter and the Wizarding World 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

  3. K, well, I can’t seem to confirm. I checked everywhere….stop by a post if you get a chance. Everyone else confirmed on my actual blog or via email. Thanks for joining! Have a great night. hugs….feel better, too

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

