Not Feeling It

Hello dear reader(s)!

I’m not finishing my story today.  Maybe tomorrow.  I’m just not feeling it today.  I’m just not in a creative mood.  Which sucks, because my roommates and I are planning on carving our pumpkins later.

I’m not feeling creative mostly because I’m tired and either I have really bad allergies, or a really mild cold.  It could also be because I had to make two trips to the DMV today.  Two, because this state requires an insane amount of  documentation for transferring a driver’s license from another state.  I did get my temporary license though, so at least there is that.

I slept like crap last night, and woke up too early this morning.  I’m really low energy and hope I’m not getting sick, sick.  I’m also in kind of a bad mood.  I think it is because I’m am adult.

I’m not a violent person, but before I was 18, if certain people behaved a certain way torward me, or especially those I love (friends or whatever), I’d eventually probably at least threaten to kick some ass if they didn’t knock it off.  At 18 or above, you can’t really do that.  I’m not anywhere near the person I want to beat down anyway, but sometimes I think people just need a good ass kicking to learn not to behave a certain way any longer.  As an adult, you’re supposed to rely on the justice system.  It is too bad the justice system sucks at dealing with most of the scumbag sociopaths in the world.

Anyway, babble, babble, babble just to let you know that it’ll be a day or so before I finish that story.

Sorry.

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

16 thoughts on “Not Feeling It”

  1. Hopefully once you get that pumpkin with knife in hand that the creative spirit will hit you. You’ve inspired me to get a pumpkin this weekend. Been years since I carved one.

    I hope the mood lightens for you soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh the BMV. Or DMV. Or all the MVs. Bleh.

    I am now worried I have developed a NyQuil dependency, because last night was the first in like, 8-9 days that I didn’t take it before bed, and I couldn’t sleep. So I lay there and thought about how long it will take to become unaddicted, totally NyQuil sober, and that did. not. help. Days are long on 3 hours of sleep. *sigh*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Darn it! My premonition of DMV-related doom & sadness came true.

    I’m pretty sure H***, for those who believe in it & shall therefore risk being sentenced to go there for eternity, is the DMV. Only, there you never have the correct paperwork. Or you’re always in the wrong line. Or you filled out the wrong paperwork. It’s one endless cycle from front of the line to the end of the line, like Sisyphus’s punishment without the giant rock.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

