If This Isn’t Real

If This isn’t real
Why do I feel this way
Why has it been so long
How can it be this way
Even when you’re gone

If this isn’t real
Why would I fight for you
Why would you make me feel
Why would I die for you
If this isn’t real

If this isn’t real
Why can’t I just forget
Why does your pain hurt me
Why should I still regret
Things I did not see

If this isn’t real
Why do I dream of you
Why when I close my eyes
Why do I look for you
Tell what this implies

If this isn’t real
Why are you in my heart
Please say what I should do
Real should not be apart
Really I love you

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

8 thoughts on “If This Isn’t Real”

Comments appreciated

