This Is Not A Love Letter

Some inspire my writing
Some inspire my painting
You, my dear, inspire my soul

You have helped me keep going
You have set the example
Without a nefarious goal

When I totally lost it
You were right there by my side
Despite all my awful madness

I will do all I can do
In whatever way you say
Take away all of your sadness

I’m a much better person
When you’re a part of my life
I hope you believe it is true

This is not a love letter
I’m not trying to do that
That doesn’t mean I don’t love you

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

12 thoughts on “This Is Not A Love Letter”

Comments appreciated

