What What? In the Butte

Hello dear reader(s)!

Greetings from a hotel in Butte, MT.  Butte, MT, for those of you who don’t know, is a city in Montana named Butte.  I am sure it is lovely, and there are many things of note here, but I have cats with me, so all I care about is this hotel in which to crash before hitting the road again tomorrow for another exciting day of wondering how Montana can set their speed limits so fast when it isn’t all in a straight line, like I thought.

It is beautiful in this part of the state, and if any of you are looking to see some pretty country, I do suggest you check it out.  Despite all the “Big Sky Country” stuff, it isn’t all that flat.  I really thought it would be flat, and in a straight line.  Instead people get to go 80 in windy mountain driving.  The wind was beating up the Beastess, so 80 was not for me, especially around those mountain curves that scare me at 60.  As such, I made shitty time.

Hopefully by the time you read this, I will be on my way to the next stop before my long day of travel to beautiful Kansas City and home.

I would have loved to post pictured of the beautiful scenery, but I am responsible and do not take pictures while driving.  It really is gorgeous, though.

So yeah, that’s it for me.  I am tired, I am going to eat and sleep.  Then it is back to the road for me.

Also, it should be noted that Piedmont never shut up.  The whole trip.  Never.

I hope you are well, and I look forward to reading your posts and writing something other than this kind of garbage soon.

Until next time, peace out.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

16 thoughts on “What What? In the Butte”

Comments appreciated

