Beautiful Scars

My first foray into #RomanticTuesday created by Erika Kind.  Check out her great blog by clicking here.

 

The most beautiful landscapes
In all of nature
Are caused by the scars
From receding glaciers

The most beautiful sight
That has met these eyes
Is she who could quit
And yet she still tries

When I say you’re sexy
When I show desire
I show it to you
As you rise on fire

I’ve seen your darkness
I love every scar
Because, my sweet Luna
It made who you are

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

9 thoughts on “Beautiful Scars”

  1. Josh, you made me smile! This is such a lovely and heartfelt poem. Very beautiful. Thank you so much for participating. I feel honored you joined it. If you don’t mind, please keep up linking back to me when your write a take because I don’t want to miss on. Thank you very much again 😊

    Like

Comments appreciated

