Happiness Is A Warm Burrito

Hello dear reader(s), and welcome to Saturday where I am.

In yesterday’s episode, our hero (Me) was fighting off a vicious and terrible enemy known as Headache (An Ancient Tormanian word meaning Achy Head) and was not able to view computer screens for very long.  It seemed the forces of Headache had beat our hero, never to be able to read or post again.  Would our hero escape?  Would the forces of good once again prevail across this here-blot-type-thing and the land of WordPress?  Let’s pick up from yesterday’s story to find out!

So my head hurt.  Then I inverted the colors on the laptop, which helped.  Then I slept some.  Then I woke up, and my head is much better but still a little sore.  Exciting, huh?

My mom got back from Alaska (She didn’t even have to use her AK) today.  Her pictures from her cruise are incredible, and I am highly jealous of her trip.  As such,  I have decided not to talk to her for the rest of the day or until I decide that is childish and I should be happy for her.  Which, since I am incapable of such maturity, probably means the end of the day.

In other news, preparations for the big move are now in full preparing to begin preparing mode.  I set up a commission to study the impact of forming a commission to study the preparations.  I have almost started to clean and get rid of some of the things I do not use.  Almost.  The temperature today is twenty degrees (Fahrenheit) cooler than yesterday, so I am a much happier Josh.  I need to go trade with Joe later, but other than that, I do not have a ton of things to do.  Which means maybe I can actually move forward on preparing the preparations.

Life is good right now, which makes for a boring Josh.  I have a girlfriend who is wonderful.  I have only been able to actually be present with her twice, because she does not live where I am.  She is a friend of my framily in KC however, so it will not be much longer now before we can be together.  Have any of you ever done the long distance thing?  Rough, huh?  I am thankful it is not for very long.  To all of those who are currently in some long distance relationship, you have my respect.  Shout out to all my homies in the LD!  Oh, and hi.  ❤

I have also been informed by my good friend that pumpkin spice is now upon us.  I shall prepare a great feast in honor of the return and rebirth of the Goddess of Pumpkin Spice, also known as Juanita.  The village shall be decorated to the greatest splendor, and there will be much rejoicing.  It is so decreed.

I apologize for this boring post, but it is hard to be interesting when you are this happy.  Also, I am sorry this post was misleading and not about burritos at all.

So that’s what happening where I am.  Let’s see what’s happening in your neck of the woods.

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

27 thoughts on “Happiness Is A Warm Burrito”

  1. Glad the achy head is better today and has been defeated by the Hero. Did long distance with Spouse for a year way back when. We talked on the phone every day (we’re talking pre-texting, pre-FaceTime here), and spent every weekend together as we were just over an hour apart. Good luck with the preparing to prepare!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I kinda wanted to read about warm burritos. I almost married a burrito once. Bean and onion. Mmm. Burrito…

    So nice you’re almost doing fings. Sounds like a lovely day.

    I have done the LD thing and it IS rough. After about 5 months I found I was aroused by virtually everyone and everything. We’ve spent more than… 37 months apart from one another. It’s definitely easier when we’re together. Except keeping fit. He always lost weight from bad food and constant movement and I always got too sad to eat every day. I’m not sure thinner was better, given our combined adrenaline scores. lol — BUT! The thing is, when you’ve waited so long, you tend to cherish everything a bit more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I get the weight loss under stress thing. I dropped a ton right after Hannah.
      I have only about another month to go, so I can deal. But I don’t wanna! {Pouts}
      I need to do more, but I’m exhausted and my head is pounding again.

      Like

  3. So, I’m curious. How do you plan on getting your lozenges now that you won’t be in the PNW anymore? Unless I missed that it’s legal in Missouri. Will you just stock up before you leave? Also, you seem so much happier since you’ve decided to move. Or maybe since you got your girlfriend. Either way, if you’re happy, we’re happy. Yay for happy! Oh, and boo for headaches. Tell them to go away posthaste.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No. I’m just going to have to stop. No trafficking for me. Lol. Not a big deal, I don’t like the idea of illegal, I am the type of person who gets caught. Lol. It’s no biggie, just wish it was legal.
      I am very happy, part of it is just time since Hannah, part is my framily (they are like my favorite non-romantic people), part is going to a city that still seems to function in regards to people vs. infrastructure, & of course, having an amazing girlfriend doesn’t hurt.
      My headache is almost gone now, thank you!

      Like

  4. Long distance relationship with totally different timezones….that is much worse and it definitely sucks! If not for much cheaper broadband rates (at least compared to what it used to be 3-5 years ago) and for WhatsApp and/or Skype it would be so much difficult. But sometimes those challenges are worthwhile for the right person.
    Good luck, Josh 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. She will only be known as Luna here, though that isn’t her real name. She, like way too many women, has a stalker and needs to keep a low profile. Plus she’s a little more private of a person than the open book known as Josh.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A proverbial question of course, identities irrelevant in this virtual blog-type-thing. In any case i wish you two are ecstatically happy together, and Luna is as cool as Hannah. All the best!

        Like

      1. Oh, it was rough to say the least. Plus, he was on the West Coast & I was on the East Coast, so there were time differences & cell phone, flights, car rental, etc. expenses… it was craziness. I met him about a month before he joined the Navy, so I kinda followed him about to Virginia & then Washington state… but the bottom fell out after we got married & I was about to move to WA to be with him.

        We did try to date again once we were in the same state, but it failed as miserably as our marriage. It would have made a fantastic Jerry Springer episode.

        I’m so glad that you’re only a month away from being with the woman you love. May the time you have left apart go swiftly & the time you spend together go slow & sweet. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wow yeah. That is pretty tough sounding. I am sorry you had the Springer experience. Did he hook up with one of the JBLM groupies?
        And thank you for well-wishes. I hope it works out that way too.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m not familiar with the JBLM acronym, so I would say no. Trust me, if I try to tell the story of he & I it would take a long time. & it would be depressing. Let’s talk about burritos instead! What kind of burritos do you like? 😀

        You’re most welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Ohhh. I don’t think he was on that base. If he was, it was so long ago that I don’t remember the name. Also, no… I did screw up & cheat, but as far as I know, I was the only one in the relationship to do so. That was after he admitted to a gambling addiction on top of an alcohol addiction & the marriage fell apart… Jerry Springer’s calling, BRB.

        Is Gorditos a chain restaurant or a local restaurant? I’ve never heard of it before. That sounds like something I enjoy from the (evil) Taco Bell – refried beans (although I’d prefer black beans, given the choice), cheese, lettuce, tomato, guac, sour cream, & onions. Now I’m hungry again. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      5. That sounds like Chipotle (which gets a bad rap for all the recalls of food, but I don’t think they grow it so I can’t hold it against them). They make you a burrito so big you can’t finish it in one sitting without getting a stomachache. I know, I’ve tried.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. You mean all-natural grass fed allowed to walk around animals that are then butchered for food & served piping hot to a person of above average weight for their height?

        Sorry, I don’t actually know what Chipotle tries to be. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Ahh.. so you mean it’s the same sort of chain, slightly-better-than-fast-food-burrito type of place? That makes sense.

        That’s a very good point. I live in an area with a decent-sized Hispanic/Latinx population… I really should be able to find a fantastic local burrito spot near my house. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

