When You Are Mine

When I say I want you
I am asking permission

When I tell you to kiss me
I am showing your choice

When you tell me No
I respect your decision

When still you move in
You’re using your voice

When I hold you to me
I do not restrain you

When I restrain you
It is for your thrill

When I call you Good Girl
It is not to train you

When you are a good girl
You do what you will

When you turn me down
I never get mad

When you need the safe word
There is no shame

When you want to cuddle
I am just as glad

When you are happy
I feel it the same

When I grab at you
And tell you you’re mine

When I make you beg
As I kneel above

When I say you’re mine
I don’t mean a possession

When I say you’re mine
I mean you’re my love

Featured Image By Yoninah – Own work, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=10216975

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

9 thoughts on “When You Are Mine”

  1. The respect for women I see in this & your other recent writing is heart-warming. I wasn’t sure where you were going in your other short story at first, but it was interesting… as was this piece. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is what I also used to do with my wife but she broke my heart by saying “you are my rude, disobedient husband.”!

    I thanked her because she proved man-made bonds fail so I’ll go back to my soul mate.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

