My Morning

Hello dear reader(s)!

Are you ready for some good old-fashioned Josh bitching?  No?  Too bad.  Go read somewhere else today then because I’m about to open up a can of bitch, serve it on a bitching plate, and then throw that shit on the bitch floor, bitch.

I have a cold.  Or something similar.  Yesterday, this cold meant very dizzy as the congestion started building in my head.  I thought maybe it was allergies, but given that it is here today and my roommate is also suffering from a cold I would say it is a cold.  Fortunately, I am less dizzy over it today, but I still worry since colds for me don’t often remain as simple colds.

So I was very tired and dizzy all day.  Not that big of a deal, that happens sometimes.  But then the dizziness combined with the stomach upset that my medication for my lungs has been causing (and it is awful) to make me extremely nauseated too.  Fun!

I ended up going to bed a little earlier than is usual in order to rest and hopefully beat the ever-loving fuck out of this piece of shit cold and move on with my life.  Sounds good, right?

And it was.  I fell asleep.  Hard.

Until about a half hour later when my cat started yowling.  I do not know why she was yowling, but she has been doing it the past few nights.  I would think she was in heat, but she is fixed.  So I took her into the room and shut the door.  I fell asleep again.  Hard.

Until about a half hour later when she was trying to scratch the door open and it woke me up.  I opened the door and let her out and went back to sleep again.  Hard.

Until about a half hour later when she came back in and laid on my forearm.  It was sweet, but woke me up.  So I petted her, she purred, and I went back to sleep.  Hard.

And it lasted for more than a half hour.

All the way until 4:00 am.  When some fucking asshole set off his honking car alarm that just happens to sound exactly like mine that made me jump up and go look out the back window to ensure that it was not my car.  I was headed back to my room when the bastard finally shut if off.  So I went back to sleep.  Hard.

Until about a half hour later when my roommate came out of her room to get coffee and my other cat (who was recently sick) decided to sit in the middle of the floor which is where he was sitting when he showed us he was sick last time, causing my roommate to freak out.  He is fine.  I, however, am not.  I did not get back to sleep after that.

However, I am less dizzy, which is nice.  So much earlier than usual, I decided to make my coffee.  But I was out of white chocolate.  So I elected to run to the store.  It was misting outside, which I love, which is nice because it has not done that this year as much as I am used to.  I was in a fairly good mood and thought that except for the need to take a nap, it could be a good day.

I got to the store and tried to go in the doors, but they had that side closed.  Which I guess I can understand if it is too early, but it was already light and commuters were already getting on their way.  I shook it off and walked around to the other doors.  I grabbed my white chocolate and headed for the registers.  There was only one open.  Even the self-checkouts were closed.  It was unmanned.  There was a person waiting with a few items.  I stood behind him and looked around.  And then I did that some more.  And some more.  A floor washer stopped by and saw and us, then shouted to someone to help us.

As the checker took his items from where you set them down, he uncovered a sign that said to ring the bell for service.  I don’t know if the guy in front of me actually did or not, I just know it is stupid to have to ring a bell anyway.  Then the guy decides to pay with exact change.  S-L-O-W-L-Y.  When he was finally done, I bought and paid for my white chocolate and was out the door before he even grabbed his bag.  I chuckled to myself as I started my car thinking I would be home before he left the store.

I started the car and drove out of the parking lot to make a right turn onto the street.  I looked at the traffic to my left as a bus coming from the right came into view.  I pulled out only to be almost wiped out by some impatient, entitled, fucking waste of space that couldn’t be held be held up for thirty seconds by the bus in front of him so he decided to speed around it into oncoming traffic where there are a lot of driveways and an exit from a store parking lot where I was coming out of.  And I bet in his mind, it was my fault he went into oncoming traffic.

So I’m in a bad fucking mood.  I am sick of being sick.  Tired of being tired.  There is more to this story, but not that I want to talk about right now.

Thank you to my friends that have worked to make me feel a little better today.  You da real MVP.

 

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

14 thoughts on “My Morning”

  1. I was cringing through the whole thing. Awful. There used to be a comics called Lil Abner (maybe there still is, but that shows you how old I am), and there was a character named Joe BTFSPLK. He walked around with a gray cloud over his head, poor guy. This is how I pictured you today. I hope tomorrow is better.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A bitch-worthy post indeed, in other words – u got no sleep whatsoever and cranky for the rest of the day. Totally understandable. Or u can also do what my neighbors do… let the cats out at night and sleep like a baby! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. According to all reliable sources, the average lifespan of an outdoor cat is 1-5 years. Indoors is 12-20. Not putting my cats outside. Besides, my cats didn’t sent the jerk’s car alarm off, nor did they almost hit me speeding down the wrong side of the road. My cats are clearly better than people, occasional wake-ups not withstanding. Lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I meant if u’r lucky enough to have a yard, put them out for the night so they get some fresh air and play, obviously not abandon them to run wild. I can see you love them very much and can’t bear to be separate, that’s cool too. 🙂

        Like

  3. I fucking hate nights like that.
    Maybe kitty just wanted to go out on the prowl while the moon was big.
    Maybe people drive without any regard for the rest of the world.
    I hope you have a peaceful night.
    I hope you feel better soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My male cat calls out quite a bit in the night, too. We don’t know. But you know I’m doin the earplug thing and all the bedrooms are open, so it remains a mystery, but a quieter one. I hope it passes soon for you. Did you get some better ZZZs last night?

        Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

