About Me: Josh

This is the group site I am honored to be a part of on issues of social importance. Please give us a follow, and I might just stop the rants and opinion essays on here! Maybe.

Coalition of the Brave

Hi everyone!  I’m Josh.  You may know me from such educational films as “Lead Paint:  Delicious But Deadly” and “Here Comes The Metric System”.  Oh no wait, that is the beloved Simpson’s character Troy McClure.  You may actually know me from me blog-type-thing MyFridayBlog™.  Or you may not.  Probably more likely not.

I am very pleased to be a part of this Coalition of the Brave.  Am I brave?  I don’t know about that.  I am opinionated, I try to lead with compassion, I think we as people can do much better than we are at creating a more just, peaceful, and equal society for all of us, and I can’t keep my mouth shut about that.  If you want to think that is brave, then I guess that is brave.  I think it is human.

I am excited to add my voice to this coalition because I have…

View original post 169 more words

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

5 thoughts on “About Me: Josh”

      1. I understand completely. Since I post primarily book reviews, when I do post something political it’s a bit of a departure for me. I get so frustrated and angry sometimes that I’d like to post more about hot topics but I’m afraid, especially right now, that it would take my blog over completely. So, for now, I’ll have to content myself with writing the occasional rant.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

