Sing

Your voice like a warm embrace
Smiling echoes in my head
Music when I see your face
I wish it was real instead

Listen through your photographs
Always dreaming of the day
You stand right in front of me
And you sing my cares away

You are my everything
I feel it when you sing
I see what love can be
You sing it out to me

Phone calls just to hear your voice
Counting down the hours
You keep leaving me no choice
I’m spellbound by your powers

Here now and you’re all I’ve dreamed
I’m lost inside the sound
Better than it ever seemed
I never want to be found

You are my everything
I feel it when you sing
I see what love can be
You sing it out to me

We’ll never see a day I won’t want to hear you sing to me
There is just not a way someone could take you away from me

You are my everything
I feel it when you sing
I see what love can be
You sing it out to me

I know what love can be

You sing it out for me

ยฉJoshua Wrenn, 2016

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

13 thoughts on “Sing”

      1. That is very kind Josh! Aw shucks…you are a great writer, you have many talents!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Comments appreciated

