How?

That’s something I kept
Close to the vest
It’s something I hide
Deep down inside
I almost deny it to me

Yet somehow you knew
The way that you do
You’ve always seen
The spaces between
The lines that I want them to see

I don’t know if I could
Or whether I should
And you know that too
Like you always do
You said what you did anyway

Now I can’t hardly breathe
I just can’t believe
And I’m seeing stars
Instead of my scars
I’d want to with you any day

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

Comments appreciated

