Revisions

Sometimes I walk with blinders on
Unaware of what goes on
To the things that are on the outside

If I had known you were in pain
From people acting in my name
I would have cast all of them aside

Nobody knows what lies deep down
The screams you made without a sound
Our pain was just between you and I

I’m sorry that I didn’t see
The indirect pain stemmed from me
It kills me knowing I made you cry

I wouldn’t change the path we took
But thank you for the second look
A revision of my history

I’m glad things have worked out this way
I’m learning something everyday day
A chance to unlock this mystery

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

13 thoughts on “Revisions”

Comments appreciated

