Welcome New Reader(s)!

Hello dear reader(s)!

Recently, I have received some lovely new reader(s) who came to me from one or more of my more recent posts.  And for that, I apologize.

What?  Why?

Maybe you started following this here blog-type-thing from a post that made you chuckle and thought it was a humor blog.  It isn’t.

Or perhaps you read one of my posts about an important social issue and figured it was a blog of importance in the realm of social justice.  It isn’t.

Or perhaps you came here from one of my fiction posts (doubtful, but hey, thanks) and thought I was some kind of author.  Yeah…not so much.  Maybe one day?  Who knows?  “We do Josh, never,” you answer with disdain.

While I do occasionally write a post with an attempt (notice the word “attempt”) at humor, and I occasionally write a post about an important social issue of importance to myself socially, and I will occasionally write a post that is either a shot story or a short story series, and while sometimes I might even throw in a cheesy and/or sappy post about cheese and/or sap…my blog-type-thing is really none (or all, depending on your perspective) of those things.  It is my word vomit.  Thoughts and ideas floating around inside my head that I simply must put on a page and share with the world (call me a masochist?) or else suffer a complete and total breakdown.  You will not like every post I write (like this one) and that’s cool.  Stick around and we might again get to something you don’t despise (as opposed to this one).

Occasionally, my posts just babble on about my life.  Why?  Because it is my blog-type-thing and I’ll babble if I want to.  Babble if I want to.  Babble if I want to.  You would babble too if this blog-type-thing belonged to youuuuu.

Like today, for example.  I was planning on going to the street fair (which is good, because we need more fair streets, as they are so unfair) but it is supposed to be raining all day.  Rain typically doesn’t stop me (because I love the rain) but when wandering a street fair and it goes two days with tomorrow not forecasting rain all day, I have opted to select to attend the fair on the morrow.  The last time I went to that particular event, I had a great time.  Hopefully I am in for more of the same.

Also, life just seems to be going pretty damn great right now.  Things are in motion that could very well be the biggest thing since sliced tomatoes!  (I’d say sliced bread, but that’s been done to death.)

I am being medicated for my lung nodules and do not expect to need surgery.  We shall see, but I am hopeful.

I am about to watch the FA Cup Final on the telly.  For those of you unaware of the FA cup, it is a UK soccer tournament that allows many, many teams to compete to win.  It isn’t just the top-flight level.  This year there were 736 clubs and now we are down to two.  The cool thing about it is that even the little guys have a technical chance to take down the big Premier League clubs (although that doesn’t typically happen).  But the two teams playing in the final were not the top two of the Premier League this year, so that is pretty cool.  I am rooting for Crystal Palace in this game, for reasons completely unknown to me.

After that I might get up and clean/rearrange my room.  It isn’t suiting me right now.  I need to get it some kind of organized because it seems once I do clean it is just messy again right away.  Of course, it could be because I have a bad habit of just throwing shit in there (not literal shit, because EW!), but I think if it were better organized this would be less of an issue.  I am especially annoyed with all the papers from my insurance company that say absolutely nothing except for being sure to include my personal identifying information.  I am getting sick of needing to gather and shred so many trees.  Monthly statements for my prescriptions, multiple pages long, quarterly statements for my prescriptions that are also multiple pages long, and not a single EOB for a medical claim yet.  Gee, thanks.  And extra special thanks for making sure to include my name, address, and member ID stamped on every single page for no fucking reason.  I also need to gather up the clothes that wore out right after I moved them up here and take them someplace that can make sure the fibers get reused.  They are taking up valuable space in the bottom of my laundry basket and making it unnecessarily difficult to find the clothes I do wear.

Other than that, I might just text some friends.

I understand this post is rather is meaningless, but it is Saturday here, and isn’t that what the weekends are for?

Besides, I thought it only fair to properly warn my new reader(s) of the kind of inane bullshit that occasionally appears on this here blog-type-thing.  And what better way to warn than to provide an example?

What about you dear reader(s)?  Any wonderful or not-so-wonderful but still nice plans for the weekend?

 

 

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

22 thoughts on “Welcome New Reader(s)!”

  1. I followed you because you had a blog fight with Joey and I thought the comments flung back and forth as weapons of humor were on target. It was as though you sent out some strange weapon modeled after a fishing pole and you hooked me, reeled me in, and have not removed that annoyingly sharp piece of metal from my side.
    You know, you should really cut me loose and allow my side to heal ( I am eating protein to increase my healing). I heard somewhere that if you love your followers, you should let them go. If they stay they will be forever readers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You may absolutely leave, although I will be crushed. But don’t worry about me, I’ll just be sitting here typing, alone in the dark. It’s okay. You go blog with your friends. Don’t think twice about your dear old blog-type-thinger…

      Good guilt trip?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Heh. It’s your blog and you can write what you to. Absolutely.

    We are about to head over to our friends’ for dinner. Moo had a 5k this morning, and we were all up at 5 to give her our support. (and me to carb her up) We are all in zombie mode, lol — this should prove to be an interesting evening!
    I’m holding off on the weather to RePlant all the friggin plants that the friggin weather halted…Tomorrow is a good day for my RePlant and your fair 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I concur. There’s something magical about eating it on a sunny day out of doors, hm?
        I make a dish called strawberry gunk, which is basically deconstructed strawberry shortcake, and I feel like it’s right up there with ice cream. No matter the weather, it’s comforting.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I forget what it’s called, really, I got the recipe from The Mister’s ex before the exing. Is quite nice. Perhaps I will share it this summer.
        Did I mention I’m hungry?!? lol

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been following for a while but decided now would be a good time to make my first comment! so, hey ho! love the blog thingy. I think you follow mine too? therapy bits? I babble a lot. aw well. such is life, xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I happen to have an extra. My husband has two guitars, two mandolins, two banjos, a violin, and a cello. The cello hasn’t been touched in years. I think I could spare it.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

