Everybody’s Looking Forward To The Weekend, Weekend

Hello dear reader(s)!

I am a ball of excitement wrapped in a ball of happy dipped in a lovely chocolate ganache.  “Why?” I ask myself in a different sounding voice in my head in an attempt to mimic what I would imagine you would be asking if you actually gave a damn.

Because!

“Because why?” your imagined voice asks, growing increasingly impatient with my zany antics.

Because after I finish this I am going to Target!

Now, I know that doesn’t seem like a big deal, and that’s because it isn’t.  But I am happy to support this business since they took flack for announcing their reasonable bathroom policies.  Besides, I need some things for purchase.  Toiletries, and the like.

Then I am going to get gas for the Beastess!

Ordinarily, I hate putting gas in the Beastess and today will be no exception.  In fact, I wanted to go late last night to avoid the clusterfuck at the pumps, but I forgot until I was lying in bed masturbating to your pictures attempting to sleep.  But it is the reason I am putting gas in the Beastess that makes me excited.  Because I will need gas to drive somewhere.

No, I’m not going on a road trip (anytime in the next few days).  I am just going across town.  But I am excited about it.  I know driving across town is not usually a source of excitement, and believe me, it usually isn’t.  Today however, I will be driving across town to do something fun.

“What?” you ask, in an attempt to humor me.

Well, before I get into that, let me tell you what it isn’t.  It isn’t going to the hospital.  It isn’t going to the doctor.  It isn’t going to the grocery store or the bank or some other errand.

Nope.  I am going to take the Beastess to Thai food and then an Improv show!

Now, I know what you’re saying.  You’re saying, “Why am I still reading this?”

And that’s a good question, which I will happily answer.

It is your obvious obsession with me.  Don’t try to hide it, we all know. I’m not only flattered, I encourage it.  Just don’t get all violently crazy when you can’t have me, okay?

No, I am very excited because I love improv.  It has been a while since I’ve seen or participated in it, and am pretty stoked.  (Bro, bra, dude…I’m stoked!)  I also have felt pretty cooped up since the hospital and it will be really good to go out tonight and have fun.  So hooray!

It is also cloudy but still warm today.  Not too hot, but pretty much the reason I live where I do.  This means that unlike many days, I can probably enjoy a little outside time although the cottonwoods are popping and I hate them all and want them to die slow, painful deaths in front of their families.  (Wow, that took a dark turn.)

What about you dear reader(s)?  Any fun plans for the weekend?  How is it in your neck of the woods?

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

38 thoughts on “Everybody’s Looking Forward To The Weekend, Weekend”

  1. Excellent cluing. You could give mystery writers a challenge. I was ever so impatient!
    Check see if they have that frozen spinach goat cheese pizza at your Target. It’s delicious.
    Enjoy your outing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Boston weather today is perfect! Sunny, dry, and low 70s! Spring is finally here – yippee! As for fun stuff. Well no one would come with me to this totally cool female Native American photo exhibit, so I wussed out going alone and did chores instead, how lame is that?!! I do have hopes to catch it after work next week before it is gone. the.end.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad you are doing something you love! It is a cold (42 degree F), dreary, gray day here. We are staying home, for the first weekend in 3 months, and cleaning! Yes, I really am excited about that.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. it’s so freeing & healing. I think you’ll enjoy it. I’m glad that even I can’t do as much as I used to anymore but still love watching shows & doing what I can when I can. It’s been almost 3 years since I took my first class, but it’s gone so fast.

        Like

Comments appreciated

