Here’s Where I Beg and Panic

A promised but late reblog for a worthy project.

The Perks of Being an Artist

Hi everyone, I’m freaking out and am about to do some serious begging. Now that my dad has died and our journey through dementia is complete, I’ve decided it’s time to take the plunge and write the book. I’m in the process of compiling and adding to the writing and paintings I’ve done about my family’s experiences with dementia. I’ve launched a campaign on Publishizer.com to try to get enough pre-orders for my book to attract the attention of publishers. But I NEED HELP SPREADING THE WORD! I’ve only 30 days to get at least 250 pre-orders. For only $7, you can get a pdf copy of the book once it’s finished, and there are rewards for higher donations and purchases, much like gofundme.com or indiegogo.com. I really want to attract the attention of a publisher ASAP so that I can justify taking off a little time from work to write…

View original post 60 more words

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

1 thought on “Here’s Where I Beg and Panic”

Comments appreciated

