I lied…Sort Of

Hello dear reader(s)!

I want to apologize for my absence.  I have had a lot going on and finally got most of it taken care of for now.  I do have a procedure on Monday, and hopefully that won’t lead to any more reasons to be absent afterward, but I can make no guarantees.  Ever.  About anything.

Especially about maybe not posting about politics anymore.  Because, let’s face it.  I can[‘t stick to that when things are as damn funny as they are today.

In case you haven’t been paying attention. Ted Cruz and Donald Trump are in a street brawl that just happens to be the most funny fighting since this…

Basically, it all started with an anti-Trump super PAC which claims it does not coordinate with the Cruz campaign sending out a picture from a GQ photo shoot of Trump’s wife in Utah regarding a the fact that Mormons don’t think women should look good and if they do, are not good to represent the country as first lady.  (A claim proven by Mormon’s disdain for Michelle Obama.)

Trump took it personally as though it was ordered by the Zodiac Killer himself, and tweeted a response (Twitter being the official diplomatic communication of the US government) that threatened to “spill the beans” about Cruz’s wife who is a lovable Swiss orphan who goes to Frankfurt and has braids.  Nobody quite knows what these beans are, but sources close to MyFridayBlog™ say it may be barbecue beans.

In response, Senatorted Cruz had to play Mr. Tough Guy to defend the honor of his Swiss orphan wife and did a horrible job acting, unlike the girl who played who played Heidi in the beloved film classic.  How horrible, you ask?  Well, he stole a line from the movie, the American President and has been repeating it for days.  You know the first thing I do when I’m genuinely outraged over someone insinuating terrible things about those I love?  I make movie references!

And then today, likely in response, the National Inquirer released a story claiming that Candidated Cruz has had extramarital affairs with at least 5 other women, including one prostitute.  At the time of this posting, two have publicly and vehemently denied the allegations.  So has Senatorted.

Now, I know what you’re thinking, you’re thinking it is that National Inquirer and therefore cannot be TrusTed.  Which is true for a lot of things.  But consider who broke the John Edwards affair scandal.

Ordinarily, I wouldn’t care about the sex lives of politicians.  I have a very firm belief that what happens between consenting adults should stay between consenting adults.  Unless those politicians tout their morals and “family values”, along with making their Christian beliefs a center part of their policy decisions.  Then it is fair game, in my not-so-humble opinion.

Adding to this story, is that before the National Inquirer publisheted this story, the online hacktivist group known as Anonymous (who you should have expected) made roughly the same the same claims.  There can be no doubt that Anonymous is not coordinating with the Trump campaign.  A few non-Inquirer journalists have implied they may have knowledge of the validity of at least two of the allegations.  The mainstream media is not lending any credibility to this story, but they didn’t to the John Edwards allegations either.  Look for this story to potentially blow up.

Speaking of blowing up…

Be expecting another terrorist attack soon.

Prior to the Brussels bombing, the authorities were practically gloating about the capture of a terrorist who I will not give the satisfaction of being named in this widely read blog-type-thing.  The mainstream media had made him famous enough.  They were talking about how he was even cooperating.  Then people got killed in a huge bombing by associates of his  from the same area.  There is a lot of speculation that the attack was originally planned for Easter but moved up because the terrorists found out that the captured terrorist was talking.  God forbid they kept their egos under control so they could follow up on leads generated in the time after the capture but before the plot would have been carried out.  No, instead you have the chest thumping, gloating, and another tragedy.  It is reminiscent of when the US puffed out their chests after the capture of Saddam Hussein, that created the power vacuum that helped lead to all this.  Hooray for tough guys!

With as many as 30,000 fighters from Europe able to pass into Syria to fight and train with Daesh that then came back, do not expect any small victory to stem attacks anytime soon.  The intelligence in Europe and Brussels in particular is clearly inept and every time they go on television to show their huge raids, there are literally thousands of other people who may be going into deep hiding or accelerating their plans.

But the GOP response is even worse than the response from Brussels.  Their solution?  Isolate all Muslims and profile them to further give them the feeling that all westerners are bad.  In addition, apparently, a main thrust of Ted Cruz’s plan is calling the terrorism Islamic terrorism instead of terrorism in general.  Like using the word Islamic changes anything.  I would like to stop all terrorism, including the white Christian terrorism of Neo-Nazi’s, but I guess Candidated feels as though only paying attention to terrorism conducted in the name of Islam should be stopped, and the way to do that is by singling it out.  GREAT IDEA!

The media is saying that the Republican party is doomed.  But we all know that isn’t really the case.  The thing you can count on from the Republicans, is that they always put the future of the party over the future of the nation.  Nowhere is this more clear than in Obstructionist-In-Chief Lindsey Graham’s endorsement of Senatorted Cruz.

So as we watch the terrible Republican party’s antics, we must remember that they will forget everything in November.  Especially if you live in a state that may be up for grabs, it is imperative that you vote to keep these nuts out of office.  They only care about the GOP, not the USA.

Meanwhile, take notes.  Because our memories don’t have to be as short.  All of the fighting they do to each other can and will be used against them in the general.  I predict this Cruz story will not die as easily as the mainstream media suggests.  Grab a popcorn and notepad.  And get out and vote!

Well, I guess I lied about not writing anymore about politics, although…did I?  Because is this really politics, or the fall of civilization?

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

16 thoughts on “I lied…Sort Of”

  1. I hope everything goes well for you Josh. As for your political posts, I’m glad you’re doing them again. There’s a couple of things that happened this week beyond the Trump/Cruz chest thumping contest. First: Trump saying he’d consider dropping nukes on ISIS. This extremely scary declaration seems to have gotten lost beneath the whole “My wife is better than your wife” fiasco. (Although, almost as scary is the idea that there’s the possibility that 5 women besides Heidi Cruz chose to sleep with Ted). Also, as horrifying as what’s happened in Brussels is, today ISIS attacked a soccer stadium in Iraq killing 29 and injuring dozens more. I was dismayed to see a post on a fellow WordPress blog calling what happened in Brussels “another attack on Christianity”. This is part of the problem. While ISIS and al Quaida use religion as an excuse for the wholesale slaughter they’re so fond of committing , they have no problem murdering innocent Muslims as well. But western media and politicians don’t seem to be interested in discussing that aspect. Instead they’d rather perpetuate the “Us against Them ” scenario. And as far as the idea of raiding Muslim neighborhoods and isolating them, I beg of people to learn from what’s happening in not only Brussels, but other European countries. They’ve got what are essentially ghettos, where Muslim immigrants are isolated and unemployment is over 50%. There was a Muslim man from one of these neighborhoods who was interviewed by CNN this week and asked why he hadn’t joined ISIS. After replying “Because I have a brain.” he went on to say it’s not surprising the amount of immigrants who do become radicalized given the economic and living conditions. Phew. I’m so sorry for this long-winded post. As you can tell I’m extremely disgusted, frustrated, and ticked off. Okay. I’m climbing off my soapbox now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just now heard about the soccer stadium. On Twitter. No mainstream media. Disgusting how they try to frame it as Islam verses Christianity. And I agree with you about the isolation. As far as using nukes on them, that actually doesn’t scare me, because we all know Russia would never let it happen. Trump is scary, not THAT stupid. Do not apologize for your valid comment. It is a disgusting situation happening right now. I wouldn’t expect anything but either horror or a fatalistic sense of bemusement.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I do feel bad for venting. I’ve missed reading your posts the last few days, and I’ve been quietly seething all week. As far as the massacre at the soccer stadium, CNN gave it a brief mention, and my local Boston news station as well. I watch ABC news with David Muir though and there wasn’t a mention. Un flippin’ believable! I know you’re right about Trump not going through with actually sending in nukes, but the thought of someone so mentally deranged as him, or for that matter Cruz, having that much power in their hands scares the crap out of me. I know you don’t like Hilary Josh, and believe me, I understand, but at this point I’m praying she’s elected. I don’t trust her as far as I could throw her, but at least she’s not crazy!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nah, I like this being a place people can voice they’re opinions, as long as they aren’t hateful, which obviously yours aren’t.
        As for Hillary, I don’t like her and she’s just making it worse. But, if I were in a state that had even a chance of being up for grabs, she’d get my vote. Since I’m not, I’ll make a statement.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well, since I live in state that is NOT going to go Republican, even if a million like-minded people voted for Jill Stein of the Green party too, the Democratic candidate would still win the state’s electoral votes. So, I am strongly considering voting for her should Sanders win the nomination, because it really won’t make a difference anyway. But maybe I could help them reach the vote threshold to get funding for their next election. If I lived in a swing sate…there is no way I wouldn’t vote for whoever can beat the GOP.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. More like the fall of civilization. And again, the question the late Rodney King posed comes to mind:”Can’t we all just get along?”

    I’ll be glad when it’s all over. This election season, not the world.

    Glad to hear from you again, Josh and hope that you are feeling better.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cruz and Trump are having the same kind of arguments that typically occur between 9 year olds. “My dad can beat up your dad.” ” My girlfriend is prettier than your girlfriend”. “So’s your mother.” It would be funny it it was not so pathetic. Just think, one of these guys will be the nominee of the GOP for the job of MOST POWERFUL HUMAN on Earth. Let that sink in.

    Liked by 3 people

Comments appreciated

