Last Night Today, Plus This Week Coming Up

Hello dear reader(s)!

This post might ramble a little bit.  I have many thoughts, but none are really cohesive enough for a full post.  So we’ll start with my thoughts on last night.

Last night, I had to cancel some tentative plans because I didn’t feel that great.  That sucked.  What, did you think I was going to talk about that football game?  Actually, I have read on the webs of inter that this here-blog-type-thing was wrong about who would win the game.  I said it would be the one team, and not the other team.  It turns out it was the other team.  Many people are trying to figure out how I could have been so wrong.  I know the answer.  I don’t really care about football, so how would I know which team was going to win?  Yes, I answered a question with another question.  I would apologize to anyone who believed my opinion, but it should have been obvious I would not be a good person to predict the outcome.  Is this victim blaming?  Well, if you consider yourself victimized by my prediction…yes.

This week I have to get insurance in my state, do an emissions test, and get my vehicle registered.  This may become an issue because my copy of my vehicle’s title is somewhere in my stuff in storage in my previous state.  I timed everything to coincide with the expiration of my registration in the previous state.  So this will be down to the wire.  I do have my driver’s license for this state, which includes a damn sexy picture of me if the temporary one is an honest preview.  Damn sexy.  Driver’s license pics are always the hottest.

On Friday, I have two huge things happening.  It’ll be yuge.  I have a bone marrow biopsy to get baseline levels and make sure I’m doing okay along with blood tests the results of which could change everything.  I also have a friend coming into town who I met through WordPress.  That should be a good time.  Hopefully I won’t be too sore to have fun later.  When someone jams a needle into your hip bone to suck out the marrow, it tends to not be the most pleasant experience.  Unless you’re into that sort of thing.  Sicko.

Is there a point to this post?  No, not really.  Nothing inspiring or fun.  Just telling all you people that I am going to be a busy bee.  Only not a bee.  I will be me.  But I am the bee’s knees.  Which apparently is a good thing?

 

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

18 thoughts on “Last Night Today, Plus This Week Coming Up”

  1. Damn, I really don’t want you to have the biopsy. I wrote some stuff and deleted it, how I do. Still, you have my good juju for the biopsy. I don’t know that you’re the bee’s knees, but you’re definitely the cat’s pajamas.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

