One More Major January Death

Hello dear reader(s)!

Today where I am, it is the last day of January.  You’d think with it being the last day, that the major January deaths this year would be over, but it looks like January felt like taking one more victim.  That victim, is my Chrome OS on my Chromebook.  The good news?  My Chromebook stores most of its crap in the cloud, so the wiping of the hard drive will be no big deal.  The bad news?  My computer will be down for a bit and I have to type this on my phone.  It also means that there could be an issue with the computer itself.  There was an update last night though, so I’m not sure.

At any rate, I am deeply saddened by this loss.  Chrome OS was a very kind and generous OS for many years, and gave lovingly to the world of computing and the community.  Chrome OS leaves behind a Josh, and a blog-type-thing.  The family asks that you respect their privacy in this understandably difficult time.

In lieu of flowers, you can make a donation on behalf of Chrome OS to its favorite charity…me.  Just contact me for details.

Today we remember and celebrate the life of Chrome OS.  It would want us to keep living in its absence.

Chrome OS, rest in peace.  Whenever I bought the thing-2016.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

24 thoughts on “One More Major January Death”

  1. How has your Chromebook been? Because of its price, it is attractive but I am wondering if I would miss software that I am very used to like MS Word, Excel and PowerPoint.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I am a pretty advanced user for most of the MS office suite (lots if work I do at home) so that is the major concern for me.

        Like

      1. I now have 3 effing browsers. I can’t get rid of Chromium… too attached to it. LOL And I have Firefox and stupid ol’ IE. I need IE bc my brother Alex likes to play Clicker Heroes .. and IE is the only browser that is compatible w/ that game. You may shoot me now LOL

        Like

  2. Funny, I just upgraded back to a windows based laptop away from my chromebook. Never had an issue with it but now I want to do the new update and see what happens, I always thought it was an amazingly stable piece of hardware combined with the solid OS.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

