I’m Tired

Hello dear reader(s)!

I am very tired today.  Since before I moved, I have been moving pretty much non-stop, even on the days I told myself I would rest.  With the exception of the time in the hospital, there hasn’t been much laying around.  And as anyone who has been hospitalized knows, being in the hospital laying around is not very restful.  So today when my cats were bugging me to feed them, I didn’t want to get out of bed.  Even though the light is slowly starting to return, I just felt like I needed a couple more hours.  But cats need to be fed, things need to be done, and posts need to be written.  Not good posts, but posts nevertheless.

So I woke up and grabbed out a pair of pliers from the desk drawer in my room to open the cats’ can of food.  The pull tab broke off and I saved this can until last in the case.  The food I get them is pretty pricey, I expect better quality packaging.  This means I will have to go and purchase another case today.  I am thrilled beyond belief.  As I soaked their dishes, I fought an epic battle with the lid.  There were many losses on both sides, but I am proud to say that our bravery and heroism in the face of unspeakably fragile aluminum odds led our forces to victory.  I would like to take a moment of silence for the feeling in my thumb and forefinger on my right hand.  You fought bravely son, and your parents and country should be proud.

So I fed the cats, made my coffee, and made scones.  That’s right, scones.  I made them.  By myself.  Were they from a mix?  That’s none of your damn business and I’ll thank you not to get involved in my personal affairs.

Last night I went to see The Book of Mormon.  My brother’s business was on the donor list, so not only did I get to see it, but we got to go to the private club before the show, and during intermission.  This meant no line for drinks, snacks before (although I didn’t have any, because there was nowhere to sit by that point and I don’t stand and eat), chocolates at intermission (dark salted caramels-my favorite, I did have one), and most importantly, no huge lines to the bathroom at intermission.  It was ultra-posh, and at intermission, we even got to sit down and enjoy our drinks on the comfy chairs.  The show itself was great, both hilarious, and well-done.  I’m not a fan of musicals, but some of it really blew me away.  Our seats were pretty damn amazing too.  Of course, pictures of the show are forbidden, but here is the top of the theatre itself.  It is my favorite in town.  The main image is the background before the show started.

20160110_182535

Since I got here, I’ve gone out to eat more times than I can count.  I’ve gone to see Star Wars, The Force Awakens.  I’ve gone to a touring Broadway show.  I’ve gone for walks, had drinks, been to the water and through trails, met a couple new friends, and have just been going and going.  It has all been really, really fun.  But.

But I am super tired.  I want to go back to bed.  I can’t, because I need to go to the store and also get cat food.  I need to call and see about getting a doctor’s appointment now that I finally have my ID cards.  I am looking for things to calm down a bit this week.  I really hope they do.  Fun is good, but rest is necessary.  I am glad I have some things to do today, because otherwise I’d just sit here all day and that never feels good either.

I’m so tired I can’t even use my imagination right now for a story or something.

So dear reader(s), I hope you have a fun and restful day today.  Wish me luck in restoring balance back to the force.  The fun side verses the restful side.  Should be pretty epic.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

21 thoughts on “I’m Tired”

  1. I know the feeling. I was so busy with fun this weekend past that now I’m looking at no sleep the rest of the week so I can get caught up on everything that didn’t get done over the weekend. Oh well, I’ll sleep when I’m dead.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you have been having such a great time! It’s great to be out and about but man, being busy all the time gets you extremely tired! I hope you can find the balance you need. Enjoy your trip to buy cat food! :D.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. On the astrological tip, I hear Mars is in Scorpio, which makes Scorpios more than any other sign want to keep going a hundred miles an hour… Don’t believe the hype, rest is super importance… Be sure you get yours.

    Like

  4. Wait. How did I not see this until just now? Did you know I’m Mormon? I’m totally Mormon and can’t wait to see this in April. I’m so gonna review it and decide on the accuracy (I heard it was) of the mission experience. 🙂

    Like

Comments appreciated

