Forgiving

Forgive my confusion
Under the illusion
That I could count you
As a friend

Forgive my mistaking
Your ultimate faking
For a connection
Without end

Forgive me for leaving
Once I stopped believing
I still meant something
Real to you

Forgive my pursuing
That was my undoing
When I thought I found
Something true

Forgive me for trying
Knowing it was dying
Searching for answers
As to why

Forgive me for living
Without your forgiving
Takes more than you to
Make me die

*I suppose as usual in case there are people reading this that actually know or have known me that I should say it probably does not apply to you.  ©Joshua Wrenn 2016, like all my other writing unless specified.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

8 thoughts on “Forgiving”

Comments appreciated

