A Little Late

Hello dear reader(s)!

I know this is usually a little late for my first post of the day.  I have not abandoned this blog-type-thing, I was instead having a very nice brunch where I ate way too much.  Way too much.  But it was great.  So good.  Like, I want to eat more.  Even if it would make my stomach explode.  I’d do it.  Cheese grits.  Pancakes.  Cheesy scrambled eggs that were perfect.  Did I mention the cheese grits?  Have you ever had cheese grits?  I liked them the only other time I’ve had them, but these were phenomenal.

The sun is out today, but it is cold.  I will need to take a walk to work off the five hundred million calories I just took in.  It looks like Summer, feels like a walk-in freezer.

I don’t have a lot to say today.  I am in a really great mood.  Things are going well, and I am excited for things to come.

I hope all of you are too.

Maybe if I get bored later I’ll write a story or something, but for now, just have a great day!

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

24 thoughts on “A Little Late”

      1. Hey Josh, sorry for the late reply… Gimp is a stand-alone image editing software. It’s like Photoshop, but FREE!!! I’ve used both and totally ❤ Gimp 🙂
        Go to http://www.gimp.org and click "download" to find the version right for your computer. Hope that helps? 🙂 ♥ ❤

        Like

  1. Cheese grits are good, but you haven’t lived until you’ve had mealie pap. They’re basically South African grits and they are THE SHIT. I have been known, on occasion and while in Charlottesville, VA, to go to the South African restaurant, Shebeen, and order mealie pap with a side of mealie pap. And for my second side, mealie pap. Damnit, now I’m hungry. I blame you.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

