Wishes

Even though I don’t care about the day
There’s something I wish would come your way
I wish for you to have a place
Somewhere to rest your tear-stained face
I wish for you to realize
My love as I look in your eyes
I wish for you to find some rest
Your weary head upon my chest
I wish I could help you haul
The load you’ve carried through it all
I wish you to remain so strong
But with some help, don’t get me wrong
I wish a time you could lay down
And know that I will be around
All these things I wish for you
But I wish it for myself too

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

12 thoughts on “Wishes”

Comments appreciated

