Home?

Hello dear reader(s)!

Hopefully by the time you all are reading this, I am home.  If the trip went at all smoothly, I should be here by now.  Just in case, I have decided to schedule this post.  I could also be sleeping when it publishes after the long trip.

Hopefully the conditions weren’t too bad.  I am putting out good road condition energy now, as we are going to leave soon.  Hopefully I fit everything I wanted to take with me in the Beastess too.

In a few minutes, I am going to have to get up and shower and start loading the last of my things up.  I am nervous I will forget something important, although I don’t know what that can be.

If I am awake and there, I might delete this post and write something fresh.  We’ll see what I am up for.  At any rate, I should be back online sometime today, if not tomorrow, although I know with Christmas, WordPress land will likely be a dead-zone, hopefully with no actual death.

If I am home, I can already tell you that I am happy to be here.  I know this place is better than where I was.  I will take pictures soon, and you all can guess where I ended up, in case you don’t already know.  I’ll try not to make it too easy, as I know some of you stalk me.

I hope everyone has an amazing holiday.  May all of your wishes for this season come true, unless those wishes are for something terrible like world domination or a Trump Presidency.

Remember this is the season of peace and joy, so try not to hurt anyone.  Or ever.

Tell your greedy kids that they should be glad they got anything at all this year when they start whining about the presents they got verses the presents they wanted.  Let them know it shouldn’t be about consumerism and boosting the corporate oligarchy that keeps us firmly under their boot as we all scramble for the latest gadget.  Teach them that eventually things in this country will reach a point where the working class and the poor join together to take down the 1% and they should start training for that day now.  Or actually, just spend some nice time together and worry about all that another time.

See you on the flippity-flop.

For those of you planning to log off until after the first of the year, Happy New Year and may 2016 be the best darn year of any of our lives.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

7 thoughts on “Home?”

Comments appreciated

