You Won’t Read This

But if somehow you did, I’d still love to know what the fuck happened.  Just for posterity.

You stung me, and I don’t know why or what I did to deserve it.

And you know there is a difference between not responding and making it impossible to even communicate.

So for future reference, before I expect my other friends to be there, I’d like to know what to watch out for that makes them want to suddenly disappear.  Especially when they mean as much to me as you did.

I wish you well.  I have no ill will for you.  You helped me a lot once.

But an answer would be really not shitty of you.  Call it closure, call it whatever you want.

You have my number, you could text me.  Or call.  Or even fucking message me on stupid-ass Facebook.  I don’t care.  I just want to know.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

10 thoughts on “You Won’t Read This”

  1. I’ll send this to the person you want to see it if you’ll send it to the person I want to have see it. Not that they would even understand, because if they did there would be no need for a post like this (right?)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

