Hiatus from hiatus

Hello dear reader(s)!

Remember when I said that I was going to take a break from blogging to focus on packing and moving?  Remember when I said I was behind schedule because I was ill?  Well, that illness turned into pneumonia with sepsis and right now I am stuck in a hospital.

The good news is that it was caught early.  The bad news is after some of the most effective IV antibiotics known to man, I still don’t feel any better.  These things take time, I guess.

I was hoping to be in my new home before Christmas, but I’ll have to be really lucky to even make it by the first of the year now.

Since I’m not doing much except feeling like garbage and getting the occasional lab test, I’ll probably be able to catch up on some of your posts.  Hooray for you!

I hope everyone out there is doing well and does not have pneumonia or sepsis.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

54 thoughts on “Hiatus from hiatus”

  1. Here’s my advice: don’t get sick again. You’re welcome. Aren’t you glad I’m in your life? I think I’m coming down with something, and was being a whiny little bitch last night about it, but now that I’ve read this, I’ll shut the hell up. Seriously, though. That blows. Hoping you feel better soon and can get the hell out of there.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Okay…I’m withholding a like on this post, because for the life of me, I just can’t like a post where the words pneumonia and sepsis are attached to the blogger’s name. So no. But what I can do is wish you well, brother. Get well soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wowsa, even the end of the year has to be a mess for you? Here’s hoping you have a quick recovery, feel better soon and can get back on track for your goals.

    2016 has gotta be better, right??

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Hehe. I would admit to normal lack of reference getting, but no, I didn’t Google it. I would still lose points in your book though because even though I’ve seen it a million times I don’t really think it’s that good. Except for the Rex scenes.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Awwww, LAME! To each his own (even if his own is WRONG). I only saw it about three years ago, I guess. And I busted a gut laughing. And…and I can’t really even explain why! But seriously, what is the deal with Rex? 😀

        I was just bein’ a dork. As though eating a quesadilla would be a miracle cure! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

