And So It Begins

Hello dear reader(s)!

Now that Thanksgiving has passed I have effectively cleared my social calendar and am about to really begin the preparations for moving in a week, week and a half or so.  (Depending on weather and road conditions.)  It will be a difficult job, filled with difficulties and jobs, but it will be one that I am certain I can overcome with grace and style because that is how I do.  Yes, I just said that is how I do.  Sorry.

Anyway, I will still try to be active here on the Presser of the Words, but you may not see me around as much because the real world shit I have to do is encroaching on my cyber life.  Damn real world.

I have a long way to go and a short time to get there, as Jerry Reid might say.  He was the Snowman you know.

The biggest problem with this whole moving thing is that this cold is kicking my ass.  So I am going to kill it in self-defense.  But I need it to die quickly, even though I would rather watch it suffer the same way it is torturing me.  I might have to go and pick up some real, actual Sudafed and put my Driver’s License number into the database so they can make sure I’m not going all Walter White on their asses.

I have to get in touch with people about taking some of this furniture, and I have to get a lot of stuff donated and into sealed storage tubs.  All while I can barely breathe, have to blow my nose every five seconds, and the left side of my head feels like it is going to pop.

Did any of you participate in the insanity that is Black Friday shopping?  The ode to our consume at all costs economy?

To everyone I know working retail, you have my deepest sympathies.  But if you operate on commission, may today make it so you don’t really have to try for the rest of the year.

Short post for now, because I have to get going on the day, and I can’t when I’m sitting here on WordPress.

I ask that all of you have a good and safe weekend, I will be checking in and reading from time to time.  May all the blessings of the season fall upon you but not so fast that they cause pain or injury.  If you are injured, you may want to stay off the blessing field a little longer this time to make sure you do not re-fracture your fragile clavicle when the blessings fall on  you.

If you believe in any Gods or Goddesses, or just believe that healing energy can be sent through the universe, I ask that you assist me with my sinuses.  In return, I will write better content.

Peace be with you.  And also with you.  But not you.  You’re a jackass.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

13 thoughts on “And So It Begins”

Comments appreciated

