Sick as an Unhealthy Dog

Hello dear reader(s)!

It’s me.

I was wondering if after all these hours you’d like to read

One of my posts, you see?

They say sleep’s supposed to heal ya

But I’m still very sick feeling

Yesterday I woke up with a massive sinus headache.  The kind that makes one whole side of your face hurt right down to your teeth.  I’ve been blowing more out of my nose than Jenna Jameson blew in the prime of her “career”.  I started on the whole DayQuil regiment but it didn’t really seem to help all that much.  Then at about 9 I tried to go to bed.  It hurt way too much to sleep.  So I took the NyQuil.  I woke up to feed the cats at about 7, and then I took more.

Now it’s almost 4pm.  My head still hurts, but not as bad.  Am I winning, or is this just a lull in the fighting?  I have dispatched my reconnaissance planes but so far we don’t really have concrete information as to the status on the ground.

So now I’m just trying to feel somewhat better for Thanksgiving tomorrow.  At least I know one of the other people there has a cold too, so I can’t be 100% blamed if someone else gets sick.

I don’t have much to say, but just thought I’d check in and let everyone know I haven’t quit with the blog-type-thinging.  I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving if it is that where you are.  If not, I hope you all have a wonderful day.

 

 

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

41 thoughts on “Sick as an Unhealthy Dog”

  1. Too bad. 😦
    I hope tomorrow is better. Maybe the worst of it was today.
    And also, per elementhealing’s comment, have you considered some bourbon, scotch, whiskey, brandy, rum?
    Not a lot bothers me when I’m drinkin bourbon. hehehe I’m drinkin it right now.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

