Her Return

Meet me part way
Perhaps in the Long Hall
I could leave the chessboard
We could have it all

Just do one of six
Just to let me know
I should even try
To decide to follow

Down this hole I’d dive
Though you don’t need me to
And help you with this fight
Just say what I should do

Perhaps I am just mad
Beneath this sunny sky
Dreaming about you
As the days go by


And our day could come
Never more to fear
Do not run unless
Running brings you near
Everything you know
And everything I see
Raises up my hope
Of possibility
Sip some of this drink
Everything could be

*Inspired by, but not stolen from Charles Dodgson

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

10 thoughts on “Her Return”

Comments appreciated

