No Response Required

Why do you do this?
Do you really want to know

Well why wouldn’t I?
You’ve learned it shouldn’t be so

Explain this to me
We are taught to play the game

I don’t like to play
Yet you play it all the same

I don’t play with you
Purposefully you do not

I don’t understand
Just try giving it some thought

I still don’t get it
Let me ask the questions then

Does it bother you?
I’m not used to that from friends

Do you think that’s right?
That is just the way things are

Does that work for you?
I guess it has not so far

When I’m reaching out
I don’t do it out of need

Or for a response
Or nefarious misdeed

I am reaching out
Because my thoughts conspired

To say that I care
No response is required

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

5 thoughts on “No Response Required”

Comments appreciated

