The Drawing

Love is an action
A creation based on a connection
Content passion
Deliberate spontaneity
Exciting security
Mysterious trust
Detached desire
So no
I don’t love you
Like that
Oh
But I could
I could love you
So deeply
You wouldn’t think
You could take it
Until you found
You wouldn’t want
To live without it
In all honesty
If someone asked me
For an image
Everything I could ask for
Everything I could want
I’d draw your picture
You wouldn’t recognize it
Not because you couldn’t see it
Not because I wouldn’t show you
Not because you don’t see
The beauty I see
That radiates from within
No
You wouldn’t recognize it

Because I really suck at drawing.

20151108_163729

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

20 thoughts on “The Drawing”

Comments appreciated

