The Conversation

Hello dear reader(s)!

So after my WTF night, I was feeling a bit out-of-sorts.  However, I just had a conversation with one of my best friends that really helped put things into perspective.

Since it helped me so much, I have decided to give you, my dear reader(s), an exclusive transcript in the hopes it may be helpful to anything you might be going through.

Thursday, November 5, 2015.  Approximately 1:45 pm, PST.

Me:  {silence}

Dobson:  (Through the bathroom door) Meow

Me:  Really?

Dobson:  Meowww!

Me:  I know.

Dobson:  Rrrow!

Me:  Yeah, I understand what you are saying.

Dobson:  Meeeow!

Me:  I know, I just feel trapped here.

Dobson:  RRRooooW!

Me:  And how does that make you feel?

Dobson:  Meow.

Me:  Sure.  Sure.

Dobson:  Row.

Me:  But don’t you think I have a right to be upset?

Dobson:  MEOWWWW!

Me:  Thanks, Buddy.  I have to wash my hands.

Feel free to use this wonderful advice to assist you in any existential or actual crisis you may be facing.  We simply ask that you credit Dobson when quoting his words of wisdom.

Thank you, and Meow.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

11 thoughts on “The Conversation”

Comments appreciated

