3 Day Quote Challenge, Part II…The Revenge

Hello dear reader(s)!

Today is day 2 of 3 for the 3 Day Quote Challenge that I was nominated to do by Leanne.  That means after this it will be 2/3 over, or 66.6 (repeating) percent finished.

I had not even thought about what my quote would be today.  I was just on the Reader avoiding doing the work I need to do catching up on reading your lovely blogs, when I came across a post from one of my blogging heroes, Alex Eason over at Only Bad Chi.  Please go visit her page and read her brilliance, specifically the post I linked to where today’s quote comes from.

You mean besides the fact that he’s ridiculously good looking and has a voice that can only be described as sensual? – Alex Eason

To put this in context, if you haven’t read her post (do it now!), this is the very next line after the title, “Why I’m Voting For Bernie Sanders”.  I spit coffee out of my nose when I read that.  I was sucked in, and continued to read a thoughtfully written post about why she believes Bernie Sanders would be the best choice out of all the candidates for President of the United States.  And just because I agree with her, doesn’t have anything to do with the brilliance of the piece.

As I said on day one, of the 3 Day Quote Challenge…I am almost certain I am voting for Sanders in the primary, but would choose Clinton if she gets the nomination.  But her post, does a great job of explaining why that is not the best case scenario.

I am sorry to hit you dear reader(s) with two political posts in as many days, but I believe this particular election is one of the most vital this nation has been through.  Additionally, I wanted to share the work of a fellow blogger without hitting that dreaded reblog button that we all know doesn’t really bring people to the pages of the original authors anyway.

The talent of some of the blogs I have been fortunate enough to come across is simply amazing.  There are so many people on here who should (in my opinion) have the fame and fortune of a JK Rowling or Stephen King, or Richard Bachman (Oh wait), or Michael Crichton, or that one lady, or that guy with the car and the house in that one place.  You know, the one with that kid, and the dog?  By that thing?

Now for my three nominees of the day.  Check out their blogs because they are awesome.  I don’t know if they participate in these kind of things, but maybe they’ll come up with something fun and original.

Only Bad Chi  Duh.

Problems With Infinity  Maybe we’ll get something funny with awesome artwork from a quote.

A Momma’s View  Because her blog often includes thoughts and sometimes quotes that can make you think.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

4 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge, Part II…The Revenge”

Comments appreciated

