3 Day Quote Challenge

Hello dear reader(s)!

I was nominated by Leanne over at NIHONGOJAPANGO for the 3 day quote challenge.  Since it is a challenge, and not an award, I have decided to participate.

The rules are pretty simple.  You share a quote each day for 3 days, and then nominate 3 other bloggers with each post to share as well.

Since much of my writing already includes quotes to help bolster my case, I figured it would be a good challenge to do.  I don’t know if it will be challenging, but I do think the quotes that resonate with a person can tell you a lot about who they are.  These posts will be in addition to, not in place of my regular posts.  Since they are just quotes with a little explanation of why I like them and then three people to choose to participate if they so desire, I don’t see them taking time away from actual creativity or general lameness.

Today I decided my quote would be a little different.  A very recent quote, from just a few hours ago.

I’m sorry that it doesn’t fit your narrative, congressman. I can only tell you what the facts were. – 2016 Presidential candidate Hillary Clinton

Now, I am not a huge fan of the former Secretary of State.  I believe she is tied in too heavily to Wall Street and the big-money politics which continue to destroy our democracy.  I don’t like some of her previous policy positions and I think her tendencies to do whatever makes her most likely to win is bad leadership.  I have almost certainly decided to vote for Sanders in the primary.

However, I love her willingness to stand up to the obvious partisan misuse of government that is the Benghazi committee.  I am very happy that she has stood up time and time again to baseless attacks.  I love that she is making a bigger fool of the do-nothing, know-nothing party that the Republicans have become than even they could do with their inability to govern.  I love that she is showing the world just what kinds of abuse of power for political gain, along with waste of taxpayer funds that this committee has engaged in.

This isn’t the first time she has been attacked.  From negative comments about her hair, to her decision to continue her marriage with President Bill Clinton; low-blows against Hillary Clinton are nothing new.  From talk show hosts saying that she said that nurses were overpaid babysitters when she said no such thing, (and that being taken as gospel), to a Whitewater investigation that only yielded that President Clinton didn’t want to admit he was fucking around…she has withstood attack after attack after attack against her.  She continually outmaneuvers anyone who thinks she is vulnerable.

When Hillary Clinton becomes the nominee for the Democratic party (something I do think will happen, even though it isn’t my preferred outcome), she will have my vote.  Anyone who associates with the Republicans and their gerrymandering, purging of minorities from voter rolls, attempting of government shut-downs because they can’t muster the votes to win within the framework of the Constitution, courting of open racism, war-mongering, fear-mongering, pro-birth but anti-life agenda will never have my vote again.  I don’t care how moderate someone is, if they choose to be in the party of these scumbags, they will never have my vote.  It would be in the best interest of the moderates to start a new party if they ever want national power again.

These hearings, far from destroying Clinton’s candidacy, are likely going to result in a huge gain in her polls and fundraising. The Republican party is in such shambles, they can’t even pull off a politically motivated Congressional hearing.  And I have to thank Hillary Clinton, for showing that to the world.

My nominees for today are

Crickets are OK 

Jewish Books Are Awesome

All Things Chronic

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

9 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge”

  1. Thanks so much for taking part Josh. I love hearing a “man on the ground’s” take on politics as so often the reporting has such a spin on it it is skewed in the shareholders way. Sure personal opinion can be skewed but it is sure as hell honest! Love it. Looking forward to day 2 and 3!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Personally i’m voting for a Green Party candidate, even tho they don’t have a snowball’s chance in hell. Our two party system is a sham, O’bomber is just as big a war-mongering terrorist as Bush ever was. Hillary is a power hungry whore just like her partner in crime “hubby”. Trump, well that joke tells itself.
    Basically we’re screwed as a nation unless the ppl wake up to this election farce and demand real leadership, not a puppet gov’t run by special interests, corps.
    Nice post Josh

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would absolutely vote Green if I weren’t so scared of the GOP. Like you said, they don’t stand a snowball’s chance in hell. And even though Hillary is bought, is a hawk, and has all the flaws she has, I don’t see her as the same threat that I see the Republicans. I don’t like voting the lesser of two evils, and I usually don’t, but the GOP has gone too far to the evil side not to be countered.

      Like

  3. I love your quote. I even read it to my husband. I am starting to like Hilary as a candidate even if her campaign has been ridiculous. I believe that she and Bill had an agreement, “you support me as President and I will support you as President” though the silly emotional side of me thinks it would be sad if that was the only basis for their having stayed in their marriage.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I told Josh I was going to vote for Hillary. His come back, “Why she is obviously corrupt and lies.” I nodded, “Ya, she will tell me it’s all okay, while getting her hands dirty and taking care of business that I personally would prefer not to fret over anyway.”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

