Speaking of

When I speak of pain
I speak of triumph
Broken not shattered
Damaged not destroyed
When I speak of loss
I speak of gain
Exuding experience
Completely confident
When I speak of lies
I speak the truth
Human not humane
Passion without compassion
When I speak of you
I speak of me
Me inside you
You in my heart
When I speak of differences
I speak of similarities
Them and not you
Purposefully accidental
When I speak of me
I speak of you
Wounded but not wronged
Accidentally purposeful
When I speak of us
I don’t

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

8 thoughts on “Speaking of”

Comments appreciated

