Clarification

Hello dear reader(s).

Recently it has come to my attention that I’ve come off as insensitive and not mourning since Hannah’s death.  If you truly believe that, you don’t know me very well.  One post in particular, that I’ve now deleted, made people think I was out actively trying to hook up with women.  I would like to clarify that is not the case, I just was wondering if I would be able to date when I was ready.  I said so in the post, but apparently that didn’t stick out at anyone.

Much of the poetry I have written has been called into question as well.  I just want it to be known that the vast majority of those poems do not reflect current events or situations.  Nor do many of my posts.

The biggest thing I have tried to get across in my writing is that life can, does, and should go on after loss.  It does not mean that I am not very much missing Hannah, and will not love her always.

This isn’t an apology, because the people who would misunderstand were either reading too much in, or obviously don’t know me very well.  In some cases, they are people I would not want to deal with again.

I hope that everyone who knows me knows I would never disrespect Hannah’s memory and I just want to live in peace.  If you don’t…maybe you shouldn’t know me.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

25 thoughts on “Clarification”

  1. It’s ridiculous that you even have to post something like this, but I understand wanting to throw disclaimers out there because people get bent about one thing or another. This is your space, you write whatever you like. (But you already know that.)

    Liked by 4 people

  2. People are actually judging you about your grief and how you live your life? wowza – someone needs to get a hobby! Everyone goes through life (and death) differently and therefore no right or wrong way to do it. Friggin’ relax people.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Crazy that you actually have to write a post like this to clarify… *sigh*
    I’m so sorry Josh. I don’t pretend to understand what you are going through, but I know I can’t (and neither should anyone else) have any judgement or say so in how you grieve or live your life! That is the exact kind of shit that made me close my Facebook account! Now I tell almost no one ESPECIALLY FAMILY what I am going through because I don’t want to hear their opinion or give them something to gossip about! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I wonder what life would be like if people didn’t try to shove their opinions on everyone else… I’m sorry you felt the need to even write this post :/ If anyone had read any of your other posts about your times with Hannah, they would know there was never a chance of you disrespecting her memory.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Facepalm right here. I’ve had my fair share of judgement about how I handle/d certain things around my daughter’s challenges, but only my closest know that it was that or fall apart into a deep, dark abyss, and then I’d be completely incapable of parenting. So let them judge away. You just keep moving on.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You know how I keep saying I’d probably be pragmatic after the death of my love? Yeah, well, I wanna clarify that I think that the pragmatism would come after some heavy drinking days, some benzo-ed to sleep nights and likely ill-advised ice cream and pity sex. And I dare anyone to judge me.
    I feel kinda angry that you even hafta post stuff like this.
    Grief is very personal. Too personal to judge.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Grief is a very personal experience. How we honor those who have passed, as well. None of us have the right to put ourselves in the position of judge in these matters. Along with the grieving process should come that of healing. Nurture and care for your spirit that is the highest tribute you can give to Hannah. Prayers and kind thoughts to you…..

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

