Somedays/Life Story/Not As Good

Somedays I wish you’d never
Talk with me again
Somedays I stare at my phone
Just wondering when

Somedays I just want to run
To be by your side
Somedays I just want to run
Far away and hide

Somedays I’m left to wonder
Where you’re coming from
Somedays I’m here waiting for
Somedays not to come


If life is like a story
With a plot and characters
Events change the protagonist
Each chapter begins a new person
A good story has a few plot twists which
One may not ever see coming yet make such
An immediate and profound impact on the reader


 
I honor you
I am honored by you
You linger in my soul
Exist beyond control

I’m lost in you
I am lost without you
I know I should beware
Yet I can’t seem to care

What do I do
What do you wish I’d do
Do you think you know
I wish you please would show

Keep living life
So I’ll keep living life
Told me what to do
Life’s not as good as you

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

One thought on “Somedays/Life Story/Not As Good”

Comments appreciated

