Alaska Pics, Part III

Hello dear reader(s)!

I was going to wait to post these until I got home, but since I have nothing better to do, I figured I would just do it now.  Aren’t you lucky?

This is a win-win, because the sooner this is done, the sooner I can get back to my inane babble that you so enjoy.

Guitar signed by the Black Crows sitting over my table at The Hard Rock.  Yes, I went to The Hard Rock.  What can I say?  I was being a tourist.
Guitar signed by the Black Crowes sitting over my table at The Hard Rock. Yes, I went to The Hard Rock. What can I say? I was being a tourist.
This engine was for pushing moose off the Alaskan Railroad.
This engine was for pushing moose off the Alaskan Railroad.
These are flowers in downtown Anchorage.  They were really big, no doubt due to all the sunlight.
These are flowers in downtown Anchorage. They were really big, no doubt due to all the sunlight.
More flowers.
More flowers.
Old City Hall.
Old City Hall.
The trolley bus thingy I took my tour on.
The trolley bus thingy I took my tour on.
The signpost that has major city's rough direction and distances.
The signpost that has major cities’ rough direction and distances.
The log cabin visitor's center.
The log cabin visitor’s center.
Just one of the many bear and bird statues.
Just one of the many bear and bird statues.
The Anchorage Market sign.
The Anchorage Market sign.
My little room.  Nice for the price.
My little room. Nice for the price.
Small pizza and a beer from Moose's Tooth.
Small pizza and a beer from Moose’s Tooth.
Huge and tasty bagel and coffee from Alaska Bagel Restaurant.
Huge and tasty bagel and coffee from Alaska Bagel Restaurant.
Salmon "burger" from Humpy's.  This was the good one.
Salmon “burger” from Humpy’s. This was the good one.
Me getting embarrassed at The Tilted Kilt.
Me getting embarrassed at The Tilted Kilt.

Over all, I had a great time.  I need to come back again.  I’d like to see the wilderness and the nearest glacier, before it is gone.  But tonight, I’m happy to be going home to my cats by tomorrow morning.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

14 thoughts on “Alaska Pics, Part III”

Comments appreciated

