You

Piercing words from afar
Set my soul aflame
And in the glow of fire light
A blanket smile of delight

The unexpected gifts
In thoughts I only see
And every time I hear your name
I feel things just the same

The walls we tend to build ourselves
Had no time to be constructed
So everything you throw my way
I cherish for the given day

Though you are not here
You could not get as close
As someone within feet from me
Though you I cannot see

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

6 thoughts on “You”

Comments appreciated

