Too Hot In The Hot Tub!!

Hello dear reader(s)!

I apologize for the short posts of this day’s posting of the posts on this day, but it is so hot that I have to routinely stop typing in order to prevent the keys on my keyboard from melting.

credit The Weather Channel www.weather.com
credit The Weather Channel http://www.weather.com

This map is now about 40 minutes old.  We still have between 2 and 3 hours of heating left here in the West Sieeeda, so where I am will most certainly reach triple digits.

It is just barely summer.  This is way too early for this kind of heat wave.  I don’t like it.

I could write a big post about climate change and all that but I think I’ve made my views on that subject pretty clear.  So instead, I just want to say to all of you that I hope you are staying as cool, hydrated, and safe as possible.

And just for fun, I am sharing this video.  It is not great quality, but it is fun.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

7 thoughts on “Too Hot In The Hot Tub!!”

    1. We hit 98 according to one weather source and 101 according to another. They have somewhat adjusted downward for the rest of the week but only by about 3 degrees. Two days from now there might be thunderstorms which would be nice except we are so dry and had rain in the Spring that fire danger is bad. There is one burning not too far from here and we are getting some of the smoke from it.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Josh, I just saw this. I wonder where you are located? I am in Valencia, California and it has been hovering around 100F for two weeks, and we are only in June. I tremble to think what July and August are going to be like this year. Fires, too. Two days ago I could see the Calgrove plumes of black smoke rising over the hills, just a few miles away from us — spewing ash all over our cars. No one can tell me it has always been this way. Scary.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

